Very good 7.4
Based on 24999 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

sang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Clean, good breakfast, strategic location.
Clean, brakfast, and closeby dining
Very good with easy access to train, dining area. Breakfast is good. Only bad thing is brakfast start serving at 7am. Expected to be earlier.
Reviewed September 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MICHAEL from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
It was a pleasant stay!
good location, friendly staff, clean
We did not encounter any hitches during our stay in the hotel. My kids also liked the place and my wife appreciated the staff who were helpful. I was just hoping when I got there that wifi in the room was free but experienced otherwise.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

MEI from Macau
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good environment and confortable
Good environment and comfortable
Good environment and confortable... good location and shoppong shopping centre
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CYNTHIA from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
comfortable hotel n bedroom
comfortable bed,nice design,clean room
v comfortable but small bathroom ...good location...close to lavender mrt...
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Value for money
Next to MRT, with 24hour kopitiam and centrally located
Small room but okay for a short stay without frills.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Phichit from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Very worthwhile for the money spent
Accessible, Cheap, Comfortable
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

servin from France
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great location and good value for money
Location, Value, access
Another good stay in V Lavender, clean small room but great value for money considering it is Singapore, Great food stall around the hotel and best access to Singapore due to MRT is just below the hotel
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Muriel from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
a bit disappointing
location, price factor, proximity to restaurants and shopping
I have been staying at the V Hotel several times due to the location and price. I was a bit disappointed to note that the standard of cleanliness in the hotel is dropping. There is a lot of dust and debris on the corridor floors. There is also a lack of security and supervision so guests come in late at night and talk loudly and yell in the corridors making it difficult to sleep at night.
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Megy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very nice
Near MRT, good neighborhood
Very nice experience for us, clean room, nice staff. But i think the bathroom is too small...
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
So Far So Good, Just for Sleep is Fine.
Clean Hotel, Metro Nearby, Nothing Else
This hotel was built in 2011 but the design is not modern, likes 80’s design in Hong Kong. I stayed 4D3N. The standard room was too small with tiny washroom, we had to put our luggages on the bay window. The staff was nice and downstairs is the metro - Lavender station, very convenient. Next station is Bugis (market with local food centre), you can either walk 20 minutes or take MRT by one stop. Overall, the pictures shown in the webpage is far more beautiful than that in reality but the room is clean, if you enjoy staying in the hotel for a long time or highly utilize the hotel facilities, I would recommend you not to choose this hotel as it has no free internet and not much facilities.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: