Very good 7.4
Based on 24999 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Jie from China
Business travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
not bad
location location location
not too bad. location is ok for my business. easy access to train
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Sherif from Australia
Families with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Its OK but not great
Triple room option, access to transport
The rooms were terribly small and the bathroom was a shoe box! Breakfast was a little substandard and could have been much better. No free WiFi anywhere in the hotel too which is absurd in this day and age. Not much to do in the area but I had to select something...
Reviewed August 30, 2013

SAIYDI from Indonesia
Families with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent location with mrt station are the best
Great location, 24 hours food court and clean rooms
Very nice and satisfying, also very helpful staff. But very cold air conditioner temperature that cannot be adjust in our room. Very nice city view looking from 15 th floor
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Parinda from Thailand
Groups
Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
great location hotel with affordable price
location, food center, near mrt
i traveled to singapore with group of old friends, 5 persons, we books 2 rooms which is twin bed and triple bed for 3 nights. as we would like to stay in the same floor and the hotel staff try to arrange 2 type of room not only in the same floor but the room was opposite to each other which make us very comfortable/convenience and appreciated for what we have got from v hotel. thanks very much. what we would like to suggest to v hotel is to offer free wifi internet to customer, that will gain more appreciation for sure.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Kum from Singapore
Solo travelers
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
overall quite pleasant experience. could be better
cleanliness, price,
overall pleasant but could be better if staff service is better
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Tang from Portugal
Families with young children
Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Convenient location with friendly staff
Good location, clean room, nice breakfast area
The hotel is just located at the exit of the Lavender MRT station, very convenient for travelers. However, there is no free wifi nor LAN in the whole hotel. You have to pay SGD10 per day for wifi access. We bought a SingTel SIM card (SGD15) at the 7-11 next to the hotel and could have wifi access of 6GB for 3 days. Another drawback is that the towels are very old and are not pure white anymore. The toilet is super small, can't fit in big guys. The whole floor of the toilet will be wet after a shower. 2 bottles of complementary water per day, but only 2 pairs of instant slippers even when we stayed for 3 nights.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Tang from Portugal
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
Convenient location with friendly staff
Clean room, good location, nice breakfast area
The hotel is just located at the exit of the Lavender MRT station, very convenient for travelers. However, there is no free wifi nor LAN in the whole hotel. You have to pay SGD10 per day for wifi access. We bought a SingTel SIM card (SGD15) at the 7-11 next to the hotel and could have wifi access of 6GB for 3 days. Another drawback is that the towels are very old and are not pure white anymore. The toilet is super small, can't fit in big guys. The whole floor of the toilet will be wet after a shower. 2 bottles of complementary water per day, but only 2 pairs of instant slippers even when we stayed for 3 nights.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

liliana from Indonesia
Families with older children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel, easy access to public transport
location, food, clean
We satisfied staying at V Hotel Lavender because the location is very near the Lavender MRT station, and there are so many food around this hotel such as Kopi Tiam which open 24 hour,Old Chang kee, Bee Cheng Hiang, burger, drinks stall, etc
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Xiaoyu from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Convenient Location
Super close to MRT, Easy Access to Airport, Friendly Staff
The staff is very friendly and very helpful. We arrived early in the morning at about 8am, and we were told that if we want to check in early, we need to pay extra (SGD $30-$40 can't remember). It is a little bit disappointed. However, hotel staff is nice and polite. Location is wonderful, one minute walk from MRT, Same line to airport.The food court just outside the hotel is a plus, food there is the cheapest I can found in Singapore. Some of the food court open 24 hour. The bath area is extremely tiny (one square meter?) hard for a man to turn around. No free internet, a minus.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

HSIU from Taiwan
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
close to the food court & MRT, it's very convenien
have swimming pool and MRT
If the bathroom can bigger than will be better. Suggest can increase child yield when the tourist necessary.
Reviewed August 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: