Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 10647 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Mohit from India
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
backpackers
location, cheap, suitable for solo travellor
its not first time for us staying in this hotel. very convenient for us and we spend most of the time outside the hotel. so in a way its a good option for us
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Jimmy from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very far from MRT.
Cheap, clean, neat.
The hotel is located very far from the MRT, a very long walk about 25 minutes.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

LEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in November 2014
staff /room
free wifi , location, good for short stay
1st image of the room is very small and not well maintained. i can even hear someone talking . very small toilet space even i book a superior twins room. TV will shut down automatically every 15 minutes. some of the staff very friendly and helpful, some of the staff never listen full of my question and just stop me with a short and simple answer. the best things is when i change room for 2nd night, hotel help me to keep my luggage till night i came back for check in.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Peter from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Just right
Staff helpful, location very quiet and value for money
My overall say at the hotel is ok as staff acts on a guest request immediately. Recommend the hotel for those on a business or leisure travel to Singapore.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Sergie from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
The toilet is wet when you take shower. No study t
Staff were good. Location. Food is accessible.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Dianna from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in November 2014
Value for money, convenient and clean hotel
Value for money, convenient and clean hotel
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Ho from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
A bit disappointed.
Condition is quite new, that's all I can say.
Quite disappointed with the tiny bath room for which the whole bathroom was totally wet everytime I take a shower, since the shower and the the toilet areas are not seperated.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

RAJAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in November 2014
Value Hotel Thomson
So bad.was just tired or else I would have left this hotel. hotel smells.changed few room but all of them smells.so small. very bad.they should close the hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2014

SHERMAN from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good
Location food service
Good
Reviewed November 22, 2014

Nur from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Small and well-equipped room with a view.
Location, clean sheets and good facilities
The room was small but it had everything we needed. We had to help ourselves to a bellhop trolley as there was no one around to help us with our luggage. Checking-in was fast and hassle-free, and so was checking-out. Seriously feels that the staff needs to be properly trained in customer service. There was an issue with our air-conditioning and we called for a technician to get it fixed. Someone came, serviced the air-con and left without saying a word. My husband and I have never felt so 'cold', pun intended.
Reviewed November 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: