Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 10647 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

A.Y from Indonesia
Families with older children
Standard Triple
Stayed one night in July 2014
it is a budget hotel, not 3 star hotel
restaurant at down stair, price, swimming pool
room is small, but cupboard and table are SUPER SMALL, no chair, so you must open your suitcase on the floor Bathroom is wrongly designed, after take a bath, it become wet. Location is a bit far from MRT Station, only price is good
Reviewed July 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

A.Y from Indonesia
Families with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
it is a budget hotel not 3star hotel
restaurant down stair, price, swimming pool
Reviewed July 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tong from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Disappointed
So so
Staffs are rude
Reviewed July 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

RENCEL from Philippines
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in June 2014
Clean hotel
Dining, Cleanliness, staff
a bit far from the MRT but can take a bus getting there. there's a seafood restaurant near to the hotel..
Reviewed July 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JESUS from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
staying at value hotel thomson
location, restaurants nearby and price
Staying at value hotel thomson is quite good. Its location is superb as it is very near the office of our partners. You also just need to walk 10 to 15 minutes to eat at a famous chicken rice and bah kut teh restaurants. You can also eat duck rice, noodles, etc right in front of the hotel. There is also a 24 hour convenience store at the ground floor.
Reviewed July 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

alfredo from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2014
Very noisy environment
Price, good wi fi, not too bad location
Poor. No control of package tour clients , talking on corridors and roaming between rooms till early morning 2-3 o clock) . No separation from other clients A disgrace .
Reviewed July 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Xingyi from Taiwan
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2014
A normal stay with minimal frills
Location, accessibility and food nearby
It was alright, nothing to shout and nothing to comment about. Just a no frills hotel.
Reviewed July 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Guro from Norway
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Small rooms, poor service
Rooms looks good. Nice pool. Free shuttle to mrt
Really small rooms, but it looks good. Not really helpful staff. No food. No smoking areas, have to go 5 meters away from hotel property. And there's no ashtrays or garbage bins in sight. So you have to risk getting a fine for smoking in a non smoking area in Singapore (and littering) But other than that, it's ok. You get what you pay for
Reviewed July 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivo from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
value hotel is so good because is fit in our budge
location,clean,friendly location
We are very happy to stay there and looking forward to come back there again next year
Reviewed July 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicholas from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2014
okay
price, clean, comfortable
I stayed here because I had a layover. I had to wait a long time for ground transport and wish I would have taken a taxi instead. I did not spend much time at the hotel, and next time might just stay at the airport hotel. I had a good night's sleep which is the main point.
Reviewed July 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: