Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 10647 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

qhairul from Singapore
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in March 2015
room with great view
location.clean.view
a great and afordable stay
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Agustini from Indonesia
Business travelers
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Three star hotel with strategic location
Strategic, Clean, Standard
Reviewed July 27, 2015

TENG from Singapore
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
So So standard
Free Wifi
Hotel could have at lease provide a safe for keeping our travel and other valuable documents. Also a closet, small table and stool for writing would help a lot
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Ng from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Smokey Hotel
Value for money.
The room is smokey with cigarettes smell through out the ten days stay. Look like the smokey smell stay becos of no window. The hotel should install a smoke detector.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

KONG from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
comfortable. convienient. homly. friendly. pleasan
comfortable. homely. convinient. efficient
Reviewed July 24, 2015

noviany from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
room is dirty and so sticky
big building, almost nice staff, and friendly
Search by agoda, and the first i impreression by picture, but picture is didntsame with the reality.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

SHENNY from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great service, many rest around
Great location, staff n cleanliness
I booked 2rooms, and feel Overwhelm by hotel staff name Hanny, We know that hotel policy is check in at 2pm. When i ask rather we can use their bathroom because i must do breastfeed for my baby, he ask the receptionist to give us 1room 1st with no charges (and its 8am morning). Very thankfull to him. The hotel overview was good location, many rest around so we can easily find place to eat. They also have shuttle to nearest MRT with schedule n booking in advance.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Ronald from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Value hotel thomson
room, cleanliness and location
Will definitely go back
Reviewed July 22, 2015

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in July 2015
Pleasant Hotel in Reasonable Location
Comfortable Bed, Reasonable Location, Good Cleanliness
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Alexander from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good Location but don't expect much.
Location, Location , Location
Our stay at Value Thomson was like its name suggested, A good Value hotel. It has excellent location as its about a 15 minutes walk from Novena Mall which also houses the Novena MRT Station and also the bus stops for First Coach ( Express Bus from Malaysia ). This is excellent as I arrived from Malaysia and only needed to walk about 15 minutes to reach the hotel or take a 5 minute taxi ride. Rooms were small & very basic. Toilet was also small and basic. The shower area has no curtains and expect the whole bathroom floor to be wet if u take a shower. Water pressure for the shower was also kinda low. The air cond temperature in the rooms has a limit , I think it was 22 celcius or something and we could not adjust any lower even if the room felt warmish. That was kind of a turn off. Do not expect much from this hotel except that you will be able to have a good location hotel at a great price.
Reviewed July 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: