Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10616 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Anna from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
recommend this hotel if you are on budget
lobby, quietness, price
I would normally stay at hotels right on Orchard, however this time I had to stay in Singapore for several days, so I wanted to be more savvy. then i chose this hotel. price is still expensive but still cheaper than others and the location is not bad. you have to walk about 10minutes to the main Orchard road but it was bearable. but the hotel itself is quite old. amenities are not so great. there is a pool and gym too. I didn't use the pool. i used the gym. its tiny but you can get your minimum workout. i did not have breakfast there nor ordered room service so i can not say much about their food.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Dat from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
good
good nice nice
nice nice nice
Reviewed September 02, 2014

wirjanto from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel
Good location, clean hotel and nice staff
I've stayed at this hotel for many times and I keep on coming back. The location is great, it's close to Orchard Rd (shopping and food), it's clean, the staffs are friendly and value for money.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

randy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
the mosf affordable hotel in orchard
location, smoking room, price
it was a short business trip. i have no complains. room is quite old. need to renovate the bathroom, the rest is alright
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Muliadi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
just ok
value for money
not the best but still ok
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Jesiee from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good location and in the heart of the city
Location, location, food
Love the room and great location!
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Shiela from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Best room we've got at a minimal price
Location, room size and cleanliness
Enjoyed staying at York Hotel. Peaceful and comfortable.
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Low from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
comfortable and clean
comfort, cleanliness and location
Reviewed September 01, 2014

TEDY from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
good hotel
York Hotel
good
Reviewed September 01, 2014

Kwok from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great location but poor sound insulation
The location is great, very close to MRT and the key malls in Orchard. The neighborhood is very nice as that is the most expensive residential area so very quiet and decent. The room is spacious too.
However, the room's sound insulation is poor that you can even hear the glass hitting desk sound. The front desk seems also not enough man power but they are friendly.
Reviewed August 31, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: