Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10601 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

riche from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
nice hotel
nice, clean, cool
it was very clean, good services, and near to mount elizabeth hospital. and good location because near to mall and shopping centre.
Reviewed July 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daisy from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Excellent
Very close to Mount Elizabeth Hospital, Orchard Road and very friendly and helpful staffs.
We had an excellent stay, the bell captain are very helpfull. All the staff are very friendly and helpfull
Reviewed July 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Herry from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Strategic location
Clean, nice staff, good location
I have nice experience there, will stay there every time I go to Singapore
Reviewed July 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

i from Indonesia
Families with young children
Premier Quadruple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Worth every penny
Clean, good service, worth the money
Definitely worth every penny spent during my stay. Nice clean room and close to sightseeing area.
Reviewed July 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Debby from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
York Hotel is a hotel in strategic location.
Clean, Friendly staff, Strategic location
We have good times there, will stay again when we go to Singapore next time.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Hotel room is big. Easy access to shopping area.
spacious, clean room, lift for disabled person, great building
Although arrived before check in time, the staff happily checked us in at around 1.30pm. Lots of taxis. However, late checkout until 1pm wasnt given and staffs did not smile at all!
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rianto from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Memorable and comfortable
Large room, good bed, easy access to transportation and shopping area
It was nice to stay in this hotel. The hotel room is big. The twin bed room that we booked is comfortable for family with two children. Easy access to shopping area and public transport. Lots of local food and cheap food court nearby.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Viengdalat from Laos
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
this is my 4th time staying in this York Hotel
value for money, staffs were helpful, nice room and great gym and swiming pool, location is perfect, just five minutes walk to Paragon and vala, shopping mall is there for you
Everything was great, this is my 4th time staying in this hotel, food, staffs, room and services were fantastic. One great thing I must say is the complimentary internet access !!!!wow, last threes time I stayed, I must pay for the internet which was ridiculous, but this time there is free internet access, this is great, make the hotel more approachable by all biz people like me But this time round I don't know what happened to the hotel or what, I arrived com the airport at 12pm, the staffs told me ' sorry mam, your room is not ready yet, please come back in one hour time' I mean yeah it's fine, one hour is okay, so I left my back at the counter and went for lunch and shopped for a while, I came back at 330pm, they said again my room wasn't ready yet, I was really patient, so I waited a bit longer, reached to 4pm and I was pissed off!! This is ridiculous, I booked the hotel before I arrived, so what's the point of booking if I can't get the room instantly when I arrive ??? And 4hour since I arrived and I had yet gotten my rooms was completely unacceptable!!! And my parents were with me, i wanted them to rest Still York hotel is my favorite hotel, i would still recommend to my friends, but please next time do it right for the guest check in or else you will definitely lose your customers to the Elizabeth hotel and the Quincy nearby
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

dina from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel
Clean, friendly, contort
It's such a great experience stayed at this hotel, gonna back for this hotel again
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

fazil from Malaysia
Families with young children
Premier Quadruple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
great deal for your money
nice room, nice bed , great area
the best location for a value for money hotel . easy to go everywhere , just go out from the hotel and taxi waiting for you . only 5 minute walk to shopping area . and near by 7eleven , the next to hospital . i would like to stay in this hotel next time
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: