Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 10601 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Intan from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Centrally located, close to shopping mall
Friendly staff, clean and large room.
Reviewed June 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yin from Malaysia
Group
Premier Quadruple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
My default hotel in Singapore
Large and very comfortable room, within walking distance to Orchard Road or cabs are easily available, very reasonable price
My friends and I had a lovely stay at York Hotel. The deluxe premier room fit 4 of us comfortably, with more than ample space for all of our luggages, bags, shoes etc. The beds and pillows were massive and very comfortable. A double-sink bathroom made our getting ready time a lot faster! Was just disappointed that toothbrushes and toothpaste were not provided in this room. Wi-fi connection was also fairly disappointing- they were slow and kept dropping out. The location of the hotel was superb. We walked to and from Orchard Rd easily for our shopping trips. And when we needed to venture out slightly further, we never had to wait more than 5 minutes for our cab. Front desk staff and concierge were friendly and helpful. Overall, we were very happy with this hotel especially for the price we paid for this room. Like I mentioned, this will be the default hotel for all my future trips to Singapore.
Reviewed June 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Family with older children
Premier Quadruple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
clean, comfy and big rooms
clean, comfy and big room plus free wifi
good! quiet, clean and comfy room, big enough for family
Reviewed June 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

VERI from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
easy acces to shopping centre
convinience,comfortable,close to shopping area
It is nice hotel, and I enjoyed stay at york hotel.it is easy acces to the city
Reviewed June 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Foong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Quadruple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
City hotel with easy access.
Clean, spacious and good for family stay.
The whole stayed was good. If the hotel can provide a shuttle down to the hotel then will be even better as it is a bit hard for seniors to walk up and down the road to access to Orchard Road and MRT. And I hope the hotel can provide wifi to their customer, nowadays without a free wifi service is really not consider a complete hotel.
Reviewed June 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Stay Ok, room looking tatty, requires renovation
location, location location
Stay Ok. We have used this hotel many times. This is the oldest room we have been given so far. The decoration was tatty especially in the bathroom. It was in the older wing. However, what was the worst situation- we could hear the early morning wake up call on either side of us. The sound proofing does not exist! We could even hear the next room opening the case- unzipping! Did not sleep well. We did not eat at the restaurant so it was hard to rate it. Sorry York!
Reviewed June 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Limpa from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Short and comfortable stay
Close to mount elizabeth medical center, orchard road shopping
Reviewed June 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mazran from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Good but...
Comfortable bed, large room
We booked a room with a queen size bed and an extra bed but instead got a room with 2 single beds and an extra bed. And that was supposedly an 'upgraded bigger room' as was told by the staff on check-in. Tried to change but all was full. Had to make do with what we got. Comfortable but please give what asked for in the first place!
Reviewed June 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Susanna from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Excellent
clean, good location, friendly staff
Excellent place to stay with your family, near orchard, clean.
Reviewed June 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SRI from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
The Hotel is friendly staff and near hospital
Friendly, large room and near hospital
I like the hotel because friendly staff so I like and glad stay on the Hotel. Some times the staff upgrade my room because the one of them is use "Wheel chair" We go to hospital is by walk and go shopping, so the hotel is strategic, Thanks You
Reviewed June 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: