Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 147 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

CHIN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2014
clean and comfortable short stay
location location location
satisfactory
Reviewed November 03, 2014

CHIN from Singapore
Solo traveler
12-Bed Male Dormitory
Stayed one night in October 2014
guesthouse with best view in busan
good location, easy access to subway and within walking distance to many tourists attractions
Comfortable short stay.
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great views and location, friendly host and cat :)
location, comfort, friendly hosts
The hotel is located right abv the Jagalchi market, which is v near the train station. It was a novel experience, to pass by Busan's most famous fish market day in and out. The guesthouse has great views of the port, and is v near to the cultural village. Rooms are large, clean, and comfy with plenty of charging points. The host is very pretty and friendly, and she has a v cute pet cat that stays in the same hotel. While breakfast is the standard toast and cereal, the views while having breakfast are a great experience
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Jason from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
12-Bed Male Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Single travel's guest house
Easy to access, helpful and nice view
It is a very excellent guesthouse for traveller, the location of the guesthouse is easy to find. The staff is very kind and helpful. Also, you can communicate with them in English. Even you donna know speaking Korean, you will not get hard feeling for communication. Finally, the most attractive points is the view, is amazing!
Reviewed October 08, 2014

JANE from Singapore
Group
12-Bed Male Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
A very enjoyable stay in Busan!
kitten, location, staff
If there is one place to stay that one would enjoy staying in Busan, whether you wish to spend most of your time indoors or outdoors, it would be Terra Guest House! There is an endless list of the good things I have to say about Terra Guest House, but just to illustrate my point within the character limit, I will elaborate on a few. The 16 month kitten there is simply too adorable, and loves a belly rub. The staff were all friendly and go out of the way to make our stay comfortable. The terrace has an awesome view of nearby islands and we enjoyed the night breeze over drinks that can be bought at the Guest House itself! If you want other drinks or snacks, a mart, BIFF square, Paris Baguette, are all just a stone's throw away! Not to mention that Jagalchi Market is in the very same building! If there is one improvement that I would suggest, it would be for the Guest House to provide earplugs, as the noise from Jagalchi Market can be quite disturbing.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Kin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
12-Bed Male Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Nice Place Nice staff
nice place nice staff nice view
Nice
Reviewed September 21, 2014

ARVIN from Philippines
Solo traveler
12-Bed Male Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Stunning view. One of the best
Location, view and cleanliness
I came at a rather slack season so I wasn't able to meet other travelers. The staff were amazing. The view of Busan is stunning from the deck of the guesthouse. Could be noisy at times, the noise coming from the fish sellers across the street. The location is very easy to find. It's on the top floor of Jagalchi fish market. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Ng from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in March 2014
A very good guest house
1. Location 2. Value for money 3. Friendly staff and a lovely cat
Excellent
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Brain from South Korea
Solo traveler
12-Bed Male Dormitory
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great view is the only good thing of this hostel.
Great view.
It was the most expensive hostel I have stayed in Busan. And... I wasn't satisfied at all. The shower room was spacious. but shower wasn't divided each other. Hair driers are ready next to the shower room and.. that area was also spacious. It was good. Basically the location is good for the guests who want to enjoy fish market. Because basically it is in the middle of it and also in the same building. And it is not that far from the main train station of busan and very close from the shopping district called Nampo. But I don't recommend this hostel for the people who bring their suitcase. The street is wet with water all the time. Hostel itself is clean enough. But the steet is very smelly. If you like fish it is okay though. The best part of this hostel was... the view. But the funny thing is... you can see the better view on the top of the Lotte department store without payment. And you can see the view at the cafe of the same floor which is same area. I have arrived a bit earlier than the check in time. So I was waiting. But the manager and staff were chatting to each other even though it was over check in time. Even though I was the only person in the room. And I was going to leave the hostel after putting in the bag in the locker. Wouldn't stay here again. and.. will not recommend this to my friends...
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Siu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
12-Bed Male Dormitory
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good experience
Common area, staff and location
The view is really good from the common area. Also, staffs are very helpful
Reviewed September 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: