Very good 7.7
Based on 21 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

mark from United States
Couple
Standard Mountain View
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
Very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff
helpful staff, great buffet breakfast and nice views of the sea
We came to Mokpo to visit our daughter. The only negative about the hotel is that the location is somewhat isolated from the heart of Mokpo and Hadang area where our daughter lives. Always about a 6,000 won taxi ride. (If you want to be in Hadang and Peace Park area and don't want to rely on taxis as we did, consider the Shangria). In addition, we learned that the pool is only open in "swimming season"--not sure when that is but it is not May. The staff speak some English and were always very nice, friendly and helpful. The room was nice (beware that if you get a standard room, it means 2 single beds). We had a view of the Yudalsan (mountain)and it was nice. The sea views however, were even nicer. They had a great breakfast buffet which had many choices for both Korean and Western breakfast items. When we decided to come back to Mokpo for a few days after spending some time on Jeju, the Agoda website showed the Shinan unavailable. We were able to book directly with the hotel which should indicate that yes we would return to this hotel.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Etsuji from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Mountain View
Stayed one night in February 2012
Kindest action when I had trouble forreserv.
Staff's kindest action for various matters.
Ihad double booked for the Mokpo, shinnan beach hotel and Busan Toyoko Inn during Feb.9-10 due to my I-phone handling trouble, bcz of small display of I-phone. Therefore, when I checked-in at Shinnan beach Hotel, I told to cancel the second night stay, . I called to Agoda Seoul office many times, and told the above story. They informed the story to BKK customer center. I received a call from Agoda BKK office, and told her again for the story, but tshe asked me to call Agoda LDN. Therefore, I called LDN many times. I connected the Agoda LDN office, but Indian accent English speaking staff's atitude make me much trouble. They suddenly cut my phone. Again, I called, and called. As a result, I could not change my reservation with LDN office,and give -up to do with Agoda LDN office. You might understand that the time difference for travelling Asia, and try to contact to Europe. Franky speaking, I do not understand why Agoda HQ involve such reservation amendment, or why local office(in this case is in Seoul)unable to support such easy matter. I really disappointed this time. As you see my past record, every travel, USA, Phillippines, Korea Seoul etc were wonderful arrangement. but this time, onece problem happen, your action cause me trouble, and my time was spoiled in Mokpo, Korea. (To go Mokpo from Busan, I needed to spend 5 and an half Hours, therefore, my stay in Mokpo was spoiled for unnecessary time use for contacting Agoda LDN, BKK,and Seoul. I need to hear from responsible person from Agoda. Etsuji Kaneko
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Etienne from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Bon hôtel
Emplacement sympathique
hôtel très correct, emplacement très calme, tout au bord de l'eau, vue sur les îles environnantes. le personnel a un anglais très pauvre, mais comme un peu dans tout le reste du pays. chambre agréables quoique nettoyées sommairement. restaurants fermés à 20h30
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Kerstin from Germany
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2012
Schöne Aussicht auf das Meer
Lobby war sehr schön!
Leider spricht das Personal am Empfang nur sehr schlecht Englisch. Die Dame war aber sehr hilfsbereit und hat sich bemüht, denn durch den Taifun mussten wir eine Nacht dazubuchen, was problemlos ging. Im Restaurant war das leider nicht so. Das Personal war sehr unfreundlich. Das kennen wir von Korea überhaupt nicht. Wir haben auch nur eine "Western Menue" Speisekarte bekommen und die Speisen konnten wir nicht essen. Durch Zufall konnten wir uns am nächsten Tag koreanisches Essen bestellen und das war sehr gut!
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Naoki from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
ホテルの周りの夜景も綺麗でした
駅から遠いですがバスを使えば簡単に行け、近くにコンビニ、食堂もあり便利でした。
折角価格と質感、スタッフの対応が良かったホテルでしたが、シャンプー等が有料なのが不満でした。歯ブラシ、カミソリが無いのは分かりますが(持参していましたが)シャンプー無しは国内外初めてでした。
Reviewed October 25, 2012

JUNICHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Mountain View
Stayed one night in June 2012
すぐ前が海で眺めが良いが、サービスがいまいち
木浦市の繁華街からは遠いが、目の前が海で眺めがいい。木浦の名所・儒達山にも近い。
ホテル館内の案内パンフレットが欲しかったが、部屋には中国語のパンフしか置いてなかった。ロビーには木浦市内の観光用地図が備えてあるが、ハングルと中国語のみ。トイレはウォッシュレットで有難かったが、操作説明はハングルで書いてあるため、韓国語のわからない客には使いにくいかもしれない。さらに、水を流すボタンが洗面台の下にすっぽり隠れていて、よほど身をかがめないと見えない。ウォッシュレットの操作ボタンの中に水を流す機能があるのかと思い、あれこれ試してしまった。朝食はビュッフェスタイルではなく、韓国料理のメニューを渡された。洋食を求めると、韓国料理ならウォンだが、洋食はウォンになると言われ、差額分ウォンを請求された。絵葉書を出そうとしてフロントに持っていったが「郵便料金がわからないので預かれない。自分で郵便局へ持って行って出してほしい」と言われた。その一方で、ファックスを1枚日本に送ったときは「料金はいらない」と言われた。
Reviewed June 22, 2012

yoko from Japan
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2012
ロケーション最高
スタッフが親切。食事もつきロケーションもよくこの値段はやすい
港からも駅からもバス1番か2番に乗れば、ホテル前で降りることができる。フロントに頼めば済州島へのフェリーチケットの予約もとってくれる。朝食も美味しいし、ホテルの前は大きな橋がかかり、ロケーションとしても最高。フロントスタッフで日本語をしゃべることができるスタッフが親切。
Reviewed May 06, 2012

JANG from South Korea
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
목포 앞 바다가 보이는 방
뒤로는 유달산 앞으로는 목표앞바다가 보이는 방
방 앞에 놓인 목포대교의 아름다운 전경과 뒷편의 유달산 봉우리가 보이는 좋은 전망으로 뛰어난 위치임.건물앞 큼지막한 주차장에 연휴임에도 불구하고 여유있게 추차가능함. 도심에서 그다지 멀지 않으면서 아늑한 분위기가 좋았습니다.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

jung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2012
마음이 탁트이는 호텔!
앞으로는 모포대교와 바다가 보이며 뒤로는 유달산 풍경이 ^ * ^
금번 지인들과 부산을 거쳐 목포로 내려가 신안비치호텔에 숙박을 하였는데 마침 눈도 소복히 내리고 특히 목포대교와 유달산 경관조명이 눈꽃과 어우려져 정말 환상적인 추억에 남을 장소 적극 추천 !
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Jae from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in April 2012
바닷가 뷰가 좋은 호텔
바닷가 뷰
호텔 근처에는 별로 할 일이 많지 않습니다. 편의점 하나가 호텔 앞에 있었고 식당인지 카페인지 하나 있습니다. 그렇지만 방에서 바라보는 바다경치는 아주 좋고 방이 낡긴 해도 편안합니다. 부페식 아침식사가 숙박비에 포함이었고 훌륭하지는 않아도 식사의 종류도 많았고 나쁘지 않았습니다. 호텔뒤쪽으로 유달산 등산로가 있고 호텔 앞에 유람선 타는 곳이 있습니다.
Reviewed April 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: