Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 847 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

ferry from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
Big room with internet access available
Not bad
it's my first time traveling alone and it's my first time to Seoul. I chose this hotel was mainly because of its competitive price and good location; and only took few mins to get to the metro on foot. The receptionist was quite friendly and helpful although they couldn't speak good english. The room was quite big and there's a computer with internet access which was free of charge (since it's free, i shouldn't complain about the speed...) The only thing i didn't feel satisfactory was the cleanliness, next time if i visit again, i will absolutely bring my own towels and slippers.... Overall it's a good hotel for those people who got limited budget.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Yuwadee from Thailand
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Good price but no bath room door
opposite is bbq shop, local market around their and a lot coffee shops
the area is close to many motels but this hotel guest mostly is traveller and family. if you walk alone at night, should be careful. i and my friend walked back to hotel around midnight. there was fighting and someone, his eyebrow was broken.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Alexander from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good location, spacious rooms
Jacuzzi in the room, nice garden on the hotel's roof
we stayed in amourex hotel on 29.07.2012. very good location (150 m from bus station and maybe 400 m from wangsimni subway station). many food shops and restaurants around, large supermarket near the subway station. they also have japanese restaurant in the hotel, but we did not eat there. we had a very spacious double suite room at the 8-th floor (120 usd). the interior includes some nice decoration and various lights that can be controlled separately. the large tv in front of the bed, computer with internet. it was fine, but at the same time seemed to be rather empty. photos on site reflects the room interior pretty well. the only disadvantage is that air conditioner is right over the bed, that is, however, usual for korean hotels/motels. very spacious bathroom with jacuzzi, another one shower and warm automatic toilet. for the price they also could have bathrobes as default. there is a nice garden with benches on the roof with a city view in two directions, good for relaxing before bedtime.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Jaime from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location and close to train station
Room is decent
Hotel room is decent and clean at a low rate. what you pay is what you get, so I did not expect much from the hotel. Hotel is near train station so its very convenient to get around seoul.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Trishma from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
A Love hotel in disguise
Great Location
This Hotel was our first stop in South Korea. It is walking distance from Wangsimni Station and the area has lots of shops and restaurants. We really loved the area and managed to find an amazing baked chicken shop, which was a godsend after weeks of eating pork in Japan. The hotel itself is interesting....the room was large and included a flat screen TV and computer with internet access. The weirest thing was the shower. It was placed in a glass box in the middle of the room...with baby pink privacy curtains. This was quite onviously a Love Hotel! Which is not necessarily a bad thing, but it did not feel as clean as I would have liked. The decore was quite old and it did not look like it had been dusted in some time.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Johnny from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in June 2012
A worthwhile stay with comfortable rooms
Comfortable rooms
A little pricey but the room makes you feel fairly comfortable. About 10 minutes away from closest subway station and 15 minutes from a shopping center.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Cindy from Singapore
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location, room is big
convenient, near to wangsimni station
The hotel room is quite big, more suitable for couples or close friends as some of the bathroom is with glass door and curtains. Seem to be more like a love hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Belony from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Luxury Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Small hotel
English speaking front desk
We thought this hotel was in dongdaemun area, only to find out it is actually 3 stations away from the dongdaemun cultural station. some taxi drivers may have difficulties in finding the location of the hotel. it is somewhat in the "Motel" street with many small hotels, convenient store, and small restaurant around.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Belony from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Small hotel, 5 mins to subway
English speaking front desk, 5 mins walking to subway
It is located in the "Motel" area. with convenient store, small restaurant nearby. the bed is a bit tough. and some areas are not cleaned.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Liliana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Nice hotel but located next to 3 motels
The toilet has heated toilet seat and you can use remote to turn off the lights
I like the hotel very much, personally. Because it located near dongdaemun just by 3 stations the receptionists welcome us warmly and there are BBQ restaurant on front of the hotel, but maybe not too suitable if you bring young children because near motel etc..
Reviewed July 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: