Very good 8.0
Based on 1951 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1951 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

HUANG from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Good location
Walking distance to shopping area
The location is good, near the public transport and in walking distance to shopping area
Reviewed April 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maurice from New Zealand
Family with young children
Family Twin
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Nice but breakfast was not included
Clean, efficient.
Reviewed March 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Myanmar
Family with young children
Family Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
No bell service
location, cleaniness and comfort
Good place to stay with many shops near by. Near to subway station and available airport shuttle bus
Reviewed March 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JIANFEI from China
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
very good choice
breakfast can be better
nice, will be lived again next time.
Reviewed March 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ching from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
location is neither near myeondong or dondeameun
nothing special
Normal
Reviewed March 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Supannee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Near subway & Easy to get bus at front of hotel
near subway, clean , free shuttle bus to market
Clean , and near Subway Eujiro 4 station , free shuttle bus service to Myeongdong market. Easily to get bus at front of hotel bus stop to airport.
Reviewed March 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Minh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good location
Best price
Good
Reviewed March 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Liberty from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Very nice hotel
Room size, clean and soft bed
I love my stay at kukdo. I will be back again here.
Reviewed March 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

chau from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Family Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Definitely not a 5-star hotel
With one king size bed and one single bed in the room, there was still enough space for us to walk around in the room.
The room was fairly clean; however, everything seemed quite dated. The bathroom was small, the room temperature was terribly HOT. The temp control switch did not work! And it was 29.1°C in our room. It was so hot and so dry and so uncomfortable. After I complained about the room temperature, the staff apologized but told me that it's in fact a central heating system and it can't be adjusted from our room....! What's that switch for then?? :/ The hotel was located in some industrial/piping workshop area...where I found it quite ghetto given the fact that the hotel was claimed to be 5 star. Yes indeed it's not too far from Myeong Dong (10mins by cab when there's no traffic).
Reviewed March 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Singapore
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Better than expected
Location, Location and location
The hotel is between Myeongdong and Dongdaemong. There are convenient stores & one chinese restaurant nearby. As it was considered winter, all aircon was shut down. On the first night, I managed to open a window to let air come in. But to my horror, it was noisy and I could hear motor sound despite being on the 21st floor. The staffs were helpful in every ways. Except for a request for late checkout at 2pm, I was denied and told to checkout at 1pm. I wish they were flexible on this. My flight was at 6.30pm and had to rush back to check out. I've stayed there for 6 nights and wish they would have been flexible. Otherwise it would have been perfect.
Reviewed March 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: