Very good 7.2
Based on 2197 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2197 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

SIU from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
good location
good location, good food zone, supermkt nearby
this is my 2nd time to stay at this hotel. I found this hotel is everything fine last time so i decided to choose this hotel again. I am very disappointed and had a very bad experience this time. The room was very small and dirty. Even the microwave doesn't clean up. The water was leaking from the basin. I reported to the hotel staff. The staff taught me how to switch off the main switch only. There were only 2 very bad quality soap for us and no shampoo. The staff performance is also bad. I told him there was a big towel missing after the room cleaned up. They think I want to get an extra towel and told me that all their towel were sold out.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Very convenience, near the mtr station
Near the mtr station, many restaurants, supermarket and coffee shop
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheryann from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Run down service apartment
Conveniently located near train station
Bathroom is way too tiny. Not for westerners. Feels like cuchi tunnel in Vietnam. Room is spacious but run down. They gave us a smoking room even though I specified that I do not want it, it smells really bad. Worse still they clean the room once every two days. I'm glad I survived.
Reviewed January 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elifazlin from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Good location. Breakfast superb!! Nice room
Location,breakfast,room
Really comfortable n near to subway n everything. The best hotel ever!!!
Reviewed January 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yangrae from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
good location is not necessary to be a good choice
good location
Though in Deluxe room, its curtain did not properly protect your privacy and the condition of bed is quite unsatisfactory. I requested another room with a proper curtain. Fire safety and excavation facilities should be a serious concern for this residence. There are lots of serious things to be improved. Some years ago when I stayed in this residence, there was a fake fire alarm. No emergency announcement was made in English: any non-Korean announcement was available in such a critical time. I don't think I will chose this residence again.
Reviewed January 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Geordie from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in January 2015
The premium hostel with a nice view
Location, Bed, View from the room
Had a nice view of the street from the room. The place has a large bed, for Korea but a TINY bathroom. The room had an interesting setup with filtered water outside The hotel has plenty of shopping and supermarkets nearby with 24 hour fast-food shops below. There is a department store also.. The great thing is that there is a district with many hogs nearby and it is within 15 minutes walking distance of Hongdae night club district.
Reviewed January 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lei from Macau
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Near shinchon station
Near tmr, night food zone, with kitchen wares
Can't set separate room temperature, it is too high
Reviewed January 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
So So
Location, convenience and quite comfy
The hotel was very good in the location. Very near to the subway station and also very near to eatery and small shopping area. The room was pretty small and the toilet was really really small. the heater is also centralised so we can't control the temperature. The staff are also not really train in speaking English.
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chor from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2015
not to my expectations
location
So-so
Reviewed January 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHING from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
superb location
location
Superb location. Convenient to travel to everywhere. A lot of restaurants nearby at reasonable price. The front office staff are rude, with very poor customer service.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: