Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 69 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Jinhee from South Korea
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom
Stayed one night in September 2012
it was nice
good
my friend slept here 1night. and she said it was very good. reasonable price, but I think the location is little difficult for foreigner.
Reviewed September 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

kawase from Japan
Groups
Standard Twin Bed with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in August 2012
Feel like home. cozy , relax
High quality
The rooms have a high quality of confort, cleanness and facilities for the price offered. So I won't go long to details, but be sure that by selecting this Guest House, you make a safe choice and an excellent deal while staying in Seoul.
Reviewed August 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Grace from United States
Groups
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
highly recommend for young traveling student types
amenities, location, comfort
It's like staying at a friend/relative's house! Manager is young but very polite and hospitable. He let us check in our bags earlier upon request. Helped us on tourism and transportation information. Always let us use the guesthouse phone when asked. Place is clean and comfortable. Good for both a private or social person. Guests and staff are friendly but not intrusive. They even have a dog outside and lounge music playing quietly throughout the day. The neighborhood very safe and watched 24/7 by stationed guards. Block away is bus stop which can take you to subway station. Located in hongdae, a hip artsy neighborhood with good eateries, shopping, cafes, buskers, locals, clubs, etc. a definite return!
Reviewed August 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

haruka from Japan
Solo travelers
3 Bedroom
Stayed one night in July 2012
comfortable and clean hostel
Comfortable and cosy
My friends and I stayed in the female room, it was nicely decorated, we simply loved it! Not only was the hostel clean, the beds and comforter were so comfy in my opinion. Staff hospitality and generosity left us deep impression. I loved how the living room provide such great space for guests to interact with one another.
Reviewed August 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

pornthipa from Thailand
Solo travelers
3 Bedroom
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great Choice, Good price and great location
Nice house, great location, reasonable price, nice recommendation by the manager and mate
I really enjoy the trip. The house is very nice, safe, clean and completely convenient. There is breakfast and water. I Only have a difficulty to find the house at the first time since I took a taxi. After I found the house, it is very easy to get in. The house is near the bus stop which can go to the subway. I enjoy the time there.
Reviewed June 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Bin from China
Solo travelers
3 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
A Sweet Guesthouse
Clean and sweet
I like this guesthouse very much. It feels like home, very quiet, clean and the manager is very nice and helpful. I'd like to be back there agian if I will vist Seoul again.
Reviewed May 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chulisa from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
very nice and clean guest house feels like home
clean, cheap, friendly staff
it was really great time there. the guesthouse was really clean and cute although it was really hard to find for the first time (pretty long walk). the staffs were really helpful and have pretty good english skill. first impression was they sent me and email about how to go there as soon as they got my reservation. when i arrived they already to check in. they took me to see all amentities in the house which is really equipped have 2-3 washing machines, free wifi and 2 center laptops to use, have kitchen and already prepared breakfast. even though, this place is catagorized as a hostel, but it's real good and not noisy at all
Reviewed April 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEUNG from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Cozy guesthouse
Nice place, good service
it's a bit difficult to find the location at the beginning. i would like to suggest guests to go there by metro and get off at hongik university station exit no. 8 or 2. and then change to bus no. 7612 that the bus stop is in between the road. you can see standard charter bank on the side of the road. the staff are very nice and helpful. the place is so cozy and clean that you can have good rest after a day trip. if i will go to seoul again, city guesthouse would be my 1st choice to stay.
Reviewed April 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

morito from Japan
Groups
3 Bedroom
Stayed one night in February 2012
It's very clean and cozy.
nice area (very calm & safe)
1.Excellent & value for money.2. Free speed internet & computer in the room.3.Silent & calm location in the city4. Walkable distance from airport limo stop. (bus 6005)5.Excellent staff.6.very help full staff(english&japanese^^) 7. Credit cards OK.8. Excellent heating system in winter.
Reviewed February 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
very clean guesthouse. helpful staff.
good location, very clean, simple breakfast included, washing machine. staff very helpful and friendly.
Had the double room with ensuite, which was very good value. The guesthouse was very clean and comfortable with nice communal areas. A five-minute bus ride to Hongik station, where there are a lot of restaurants and cafes.
Reviewed February 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: