Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 112 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Chew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Reasonable price for the stay
The hotel is closed to subway, the room is spacious and there is convenient store nearby.
The hotel is difficult to locate though it's close to subway. The staff can speak English and is friendly a d helpful.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice
Nice room, clean and spacious, about 1 minute walk to metro station, have convenient store nearby
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Arif from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice hotel to stay
Staff is good english speaker, close to convenience store, clean room
Nice hotel to stay in this hotel for solo traveler, quite room, close to convenience store and train station. Staff could speak english well.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Great location, clean room, fast wifi
Near the subway station (Singil), daily cleaning of room and change of towels, very fast internet
If I am going to Seoul again, I wouldn't hesitate staying here again. One stop away are the IFC Mall and the Times Square mall. So if you want to have an "easy" day by just going to the mall, then you can easily do that. It is also near to convenience stores so buying snacks (bread, juice, noodles) is very easy. They have English-speaking staff. They clean the rooms every day. If you ran out of drinking water, there's a water dispenser for everyone to use. Very fast wifi for those who worked at night after a tiring day exploring Seoul, like me.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Oi from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Surprisingly nice hotel
The room was extremely clean and kudos to the male staff who stayed up till around 1am to wait for my check-in. hotel is convenient with a line 5 train station right ard corner.
The stay was better than expected for the price. Everyday we returned to a clean room and the staff we encountered were polite. The male staff at front desk has extremely commendable service which was prompt and discreetly polite. The location was actually near various major shopping malls like time square, lotte and shinsagae. there is a 7-eleven right in front of the hotel but the street eateries nearby would require korean speaking.
Reviewed July 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cuong from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
excellent
location, staff, value of money
excellent location. helpful staff. it is near subway station, and just a couple of minutes walking to one of the greatest shopping center in Seoul - Times square. There are a lot of restaurant/food stalls around.
Reviewed July 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dion from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Value for money and very pleasant staff
Clean. Located near public transport . Affordable.
Served it's purpose very well. Staff were great.
Reviewed June 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOON from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great Hotel. Value for Money, Near Singil Station
Clean Room, Large and Spacious, Value for Money, Near to MRT Singil (Must make sure Exit 3)
The stay was good. Hotel was GREAT because as to my expectation, I am looking forward toward having a clean room, comfortable bed and efficient water heater. As for the above food/dining, I am putting rating at 3 because I can't comment due to my package never inclusive breakfast. Although the room didn't provide microwave but he staffs were very pleasant (as able to speak decent English) and they too very helpful as helped our groups to do re-heating of food (at the lobby) and offer to send it directly to our room. The hotel is very near to the Singil MRT Station (Exit 3) There is a shopping Mall (Lotte) not too far. I will for sure make it as a choice of option next time visiting Korea.
Reviewed June 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hsin-Lin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in May 2013
pretty clean
pretty clean
The hotel is very clean and close to the subway station.
Reviewed May 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PEI from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Nice!
Quite spacious, very near to the subway (Singil) and free wi-fi!
We arrived well after midnight and Nick with another lady (did not get her name) waited for us at the reception. Apparently, their reception is closed much earlier but it seems they waited for us (Thank you!). Nick was very nice and explained to us how the heater works etc. Yes, he can speak English, so the language barrier is greatly minimised. The hotel room is spacious enough that you do not have to put your suitcase on the bed if you need to take out stuff. The floor heater works, which was great and kept us nicely warmed through the cold nights. The negative point could be the location of the hotel (at least if you're going there for the 1st time), as the taxi driver had difficulties finding it even with GPS, when we were at the Singil subway area. However, once you knew where it was (near Singil exit 3), it should be alright. Do note if you require room cleaning service, do request it at the reception. There are 2 convenience stores nearby, a 7-11 that is diagonally opposite and a C&U (turn left when you step out of the hotel entrance, walk a bit and turn left again). We wouldn't mind staying there again if we travel to Korea again.
Reviewed April 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: