Very good 7.2
Based on 321 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 321 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

LOH from Malaysia
Families with older children
Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
good
near to mrt station, shops & restaurant
good
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Wesley from United States
Families with older children
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
great location, good for value
location, staff, room rates
The best thing is that it's so close to Insadong Street, a one-block walk. It's also pretty close to the subway station, and surrounded by lots of mom-and-pop grocery stores; and there's a 7-11 in the building. Room was fairly spacious; beds were good if you like firm mattresses. Staff was nice. Our room smelled faintly of cigarette smoke so they let us look at another vacant room; we stayed where we originally were and opened the windows, and the air cleared after an hour or so, so it was fine. Drinking water, both hot and cold, was complimentary at the water coolers in the hall. The only small fault we found was that we couldn't control the temperature of the room, which was monitored by a central heating system. As a result, it got a bit warm at night, but when we left the windows partially open it was okay.
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Wesley from United States
Families with older children
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
great location, good for value
location, staff, room rates
The best thing is that it's so close to Insadong Street, a one-block walk. It's also pretty close to the subway station, and surrounded by lots of mom-and-pop grocery stores; and there's a 7-11 in the building. Room was fairly spacious; beds were good if you like firm mattresses. Staff was nice. Our room smelled faintly of cigarette smoke so they let us look at another vacant room; we stayed where we originally were and opened the windows, and the air cleared after an hour or so, so it was fine. Drinking water, both hot and cold, was complimentary at the water coolers in the hall. The only small fault we found was that we couldn't control the temperature of the room, which was monitored by a central heating system. As a result, it got a bit warm at night, but when we left the windows partially open it was okay.
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Putra from Indonesia
Couples
Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Strategic Location
Location, clean and staff
Very close to 2 metro station, Anguk and Jongno 3 (Sam) ga. We can just walk some tourist acttraction : Isadong Market, National Folk Museum and Traditional Village with traditional house.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

kowoon from South Korea
Couples
Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
feedback
good location. 7/11 in hotel
No wifi in a hotel room in downtown Seoul - crazy Previous persons hairs embedded in chair 50s looking design with no attempt to upgrade facilities since then
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Peter from Australia
Solo travelers
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Old rooms but nice for the price
Staff, beds, location
The hotel is old but still pretty nice for what I paid. Plus the location is amazing!
Reviewed March 08, 2015

John from Australia
Solo travelers
Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Great stay great price
Price, staff professionalism and cleanliness
I wasn't expecting much but after being checked in early after a long flight and given a free upgrade, I felt appreciated as a customer beyond expectations. The staff greeted with professionalism and always were present in standby to help. The rooms were very clean and facilities were substantial. Only down side was no shampoo but this was available in the 7 eleven down stairs. Thanks again.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Henricus from Netherlands
Couples
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
A good hotel with 7-11
location, price, room
We came back again and stayed at the hotel for another 3 nights and we had more or less a good time here. The staffs are quite helpful and friendly. There's a 7-11 at the ground floor besides the lobby and also an ice cream parlor. The hotel is situated almost next to the Insadong market so we could just cross the road to get there. And it is very convenient to get around with public transport because it is only 5 minutes walk from the subway station. The room was cozy and clean, the furniture are in vintage style and a bit old. And this time we had a small problem with the air co that it didn't work, but the staffs came and fixed it right away. The breakfast is a bit too ordinary for a 3 star hotel.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Henricus from Netherlands
Couples
Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
A good hotel with 7-11
location, price, room
We had stayed at the hotel for once night and we had a good time here. The staffs are quite helpful and friendly. There's a 7-11 at the ground floor besides the lobby and also an ice cream parlor. The hotel is situated almost next to the Insadong market so we could just cross the road to get there. And it is very convenient to get around with public transport because it is only 5 minutes walk from the subway station. The room was cozy and clean, the furniture are in vintage style and a bit old. The breakfast is a bit too ordinary for a 3 star hotel.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Hyuk from United States
Business travelers
Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Ok but could be better
location, price, quiet neighborhood
Old building with clean rooms I noticed unpleasant noise from running water and reported the problem. But hotel attendant sent an inspector later and by the time he arrived thenoise stopped. And then noise continued on and off irregular frequency. They did not bother exchanging rooms just by listening to tourist.
Reviewed January 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: