Excellent 8.8
Based on 669 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 669 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Daqian from China
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
My best holiday stay
Very Helpful Staff, Clean and Comfortable Room, Close to Train Station
Very Helpful Staff, Clean and Comfortable Room, Close to Train Station. We were very well welcomed and given gift and memorial photo taking upon our checkout. Great and comfortable stay. Well done Daelim Residence.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaime from Philippines
Group
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great Stay
Huge Room
Hi Mr. Jang, Thanks for the assistant you yourself gave us. Your Residence was neat, organize and clean. Hoping to return to Korea with my family for the fourth time and if not stay again in your care. See you again
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathy from Brunei Darussalam
Family with older children
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Felt like home
Clean place,felt like home and most of all the staff and Mr Jang are the best
Very pleasant stay with very helpful staffs,especially the manager Mr Jang,he even fetched and send us to the station during our arrival and departure,we are surely will stay there again if we go korea in the future and i'm sure will recommend this place to my friends and relatives.Thank you Daelim...
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in July 2014
budget hotel
Travel Convenient
Budget Hotel
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mee from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in May 2015
Staff were nice and friendly.
Hotel has a washer and close to Guro subway station.
Reviewed June 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Fantastic and well worth it
Staff assistance, room facilities, location
When we arrived at the Daelim Residence we were pleasantly surprised. As we walked in the front door there was a welcoming sign printed out with my name on it. The girl on the counter showed us to our room and explained how to use everything, including the washing machine in the room. We even had hotel cards with money attached for phone calls to the hotel in the event of being lost. The room had a desktop computer, microwave, pull out washing line and a bathroom bidet, the classiest one we have seen. In addition to the warm seat, the warm bidet wash and dryer, it has a night light in it. The refrigerator and freezer are full size and the TV is large with several English channels. The manager went out of his way to assist us, first with emails advising how to get there but while there he even drove us to a shopping centre where my wife had her nails and hair done. There is free coffee and hot chocolate machine at the entrance and water machines are on the different floors of the hotel When we left we were given a parting gift. While they rate this a 2 star, it really has so much more going for it. A great spot in Seoul with the Guro subway and a large store (AK PLaza) only a few minutes walk away.
Reviewed May 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
underrated
cleanliness, friendly service, convenient
Great
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
clear directions, prompt communication, good servi
GM made extra effort to personally drive us to convention center
Reviewed March 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LAM from Macau
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Worth money to stay
Comfort, nice location, good staff
This is the 3rd time to stay at Daelim
Reviewed February 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Heng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Fantastic!
Location, staff and cleanliness
This was my 4th stay in Daelim Residence since June 2013 and I am certainly looking forward to my 5th. Daelim offers everything a guest would need ie. comfortable and clean rooms, cooking facilities and utensils, washing machine, iron and ironing board, heated floor and shower (for winter), TV, high speed wifi (which is important to business travellers like me), etc. The owner, Mr. Jang, and his staff pay attention to every detail to make the stay as comfortable as possible. For someone who arrives early Seoul in the morning, I really appreciate the fact that I am able to check-in early without any additional cost if there is a room available. I was also pleasantly surprised that they offer limited units of "mobile wifi egg" at no cost to those who stayed longer than 5 days. For a business traveller, this sure helps a lot. Moving around is a breeze as Daelim is located a mere 5 minutes walk from the Guro subway station. AK Plaza is connected to Guro Station and there's a Lotte Mart in the basement, where I got my snacks, food and drinks. There are roadside hawkers selling fruits and food near AK Plaza and quite a few restaurants and drinking places too. And if you want to try Chinese food, Mr. Jang also operates a Chinese restaurant which serves delicious "chajangmeun". My advise is to try this small residence out. You will never regret it and who knows, you may even make it your preferred hotel in Seoul.
Reviewed January 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: