Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 93 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.2
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Kean from Singapore
Family with teens
Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Near to shopping areas
Near to shopping and subway
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Kean from Singapore
Family with teens
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Convenient, near to shopping areas
Location, price
Reviewed April 29, 2013

elvira from Indonesia
Family with teens
Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Dongdo Motel
Good hotel
nice staff, clean room, very near to subway station, near sighsarea
Reviewed February 21, 2013

ABDUL from Malaysia
Couple
Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel
Very close to myeongdong station
Friendly staff.room condition was quite ok.near the myeongdong market.5mins walking distance to cable car station namsan seoul tower.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

sotos from Cyprus
Business traveler
Double Bed Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
the worst hotel you can find.
very bad
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Lawanda from South Korea
Solo traveler
Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
nice stay
the location was good and the service was nice
It is very close to the shopping and nightlife area. The people are very helpful and the service was great.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Darma from Indonesia
Group
Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Reasonable motel at great location
Friendly staff, near to myeong dong shopping area
it's quiet difficult to find the hotel because it's location in a small alley. but I appreciate their service because even they cannot understand English, staffs are really trying hard to communicate to us by gestures. Directions from Incheon Airport: Take bus number 6015 from bus stop 5B or 12A (10,000 won) to Sejong hotel bus stop (last stop). Use the subway station to cross under the street (out exit 1). Walk past the Prince Hotel and turn left at the 7-Eleven. The road forks at the Pacific Hotel; take the right fork. Just after the Family Mart you will see a big sign for the motel in Korean characters on your right. You have to walk up the stairs/ramp because the entrance to the motel is on the side of the building.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Allan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Good location
Near to train station and shopping place.
Hotel personnel can't speak english. Good facility (internet, aircon, big LCD TV). But the bed covers and towels are quite old/used.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Hannah from United States
Couple
Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Horrible experience, dirty room, terrible service
good location
We arrived at 5pm, well after the check-in time of 2pm. We were told there was no room available and to come back at 7. When we returned at 7:30 we found our room key tossed on the front desk and the man at the desk too busy smoking a cigarette to assist us. Our room was small, windowless and reeked of cigarette smoke. It hadn't been cleaned, there were empty bottles in the mini fridge and used combs full of hair on the dresser. We were not provided with towels. Even though this motel is cheap I believe we were seriously overcharged for what we received. The only redeeming quality of this motel is the location. Quite close to Myeong-Dong subway station and walking distance to the N Seoul Tower cable car. Overall I would never stay here again.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Cody from United States
Solo traveler
Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Good location, but room is small and dated.
Location
the hotel was old and dated. it was well kept. the hotel is really a love hotel. no doubts about it. very simple, very plain.
Reviewed May 24, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: