Excellent 8.2
Based on 2241 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2241 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Don from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Hard to find location
Service staff
Took the upgraded room as I remembered some earlier reviews noted the standard rooms were abit crammed. I really enjoyed my choice of room, spacious and comfortable. I would say the main complaint for this hotel is it's location. Even though the hotel staff very kindly provided a location map card, the taxi driver still could not locate the place. I put the hotel staff on the phone with the driver and he still could not find the hotel. Given the language barrier in Korea, best to really prepare yourself on directions to get to this hotel.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Katrina from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Small but nice
Great staff, comfortable bed, good breakfast
This hotel is a bit difficult to locate, but inside it is well appointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English well. The room was quite small, but the space was sufficient and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was excellent and had a full size tub and shower, which I greatly enjoyed. The sheets and bathroom were clean, but there were fingerprints on the glasses and table, so I think they need to clean those more thoroughly. The breakfast was great, I just wanted a real cup for my coffee (they had those little paper cups). Overall I enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Po from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
One of the best hotel in Seoul
It's surprised that most of the staff can speak English very well. Besides, they are helpful and pollite.
It's a comfortable hotel like Japanese business hotel. Staff are assets of the hotel as they can speak fluent English. I would definitely stay here again next time when I visit to Seoul.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

mark from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Best hotel to stay in Seoul
Location, staff, room cleanliness
It's so near to subway, eating places & other tourist spots locations. Also we like they change the sheets & towels everyday and providing extra water bottles. Thank you very much specialy to Staff Eric & Hector. ☺️
Reviewed December 25, 2014

Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
title
good value
excellent
Reviewed December 24, 2014

xing from Singapore
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Recommanded
Staff, location and free wifi
Very friendly staffs fluent in English, which is of great help.Will stay here again next time.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Kin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice staffs. The staffs were very helpful.
Great breakfast. Nice staffs. I was requesting them to fix the floor lamp and TV in my room. They came over within 5 mins.
Always choose Doulos when I stay in Seoul.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Peerakorn from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Small Hotel in Seoul
Reasonable price with English speaking staff in good location
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Ambriz from Mexico
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Relation between cost and performance is excellent
Breakfast, location and service
No complain!
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Shun from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good choice to stay
Very good location, clean and good breakfast
It's very nice to stay in this hotel, conform table, tidy, and good location that nearby the underground station. You can also go to Dongdeamum or Myeongdong and Insadong street by walking. Staff can speak very good English and are super friendly.
Reviewed December 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: