Excellent 8.2
Based on 2239 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Jerwin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 9 nights in August 2016
Very Helpful Staff
Staff is very helpful especially Sol and Kim. Very near area with lots of food, just a few min walk and across a street. Breakfast is pretty basic and same everyday. Very near the train station so very convenient to travel around Korea. This is my 2nd stay at this hotel, looking forward to staying again at this hotel!
Reviewed September 01, 2016

Meng from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in August 2016
Nice small hotel in a good location
Doulos Hotel is a very decent small hotel located very near Jongno 3 gu station. It is located in a small lane behind a main street. Very short stroll to the subway and near Insadong and Palaces. Food is no problem as located to plenty of restaurants and bars. Very near Cheonggyecheon Stream. Has a 24 hr convenience store just opposite. Rooms are small though very basic amenities.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

IÑIGO from Spain
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good hotel
Internet was really slow Breakfast was ok but they have everyday the same food so it's not good.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

sunghwan from South Korea
Business travelers
Premier Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in August 2016
Very Good.
I really want to revisit this business hotel.
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Eun from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in July 2016
The staff at the Doulos Hotel are VERY helpful! They helped me tremendously during my week stay at t
The breakfast can be better in my opinion. The options are pretty limited and doesn't compare very well to the nearby hotels. The breakfast room is very nice and clean.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Quoc from Vietnam
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Good for travellers
With some minor issues such as bad air-con location
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Quoc from Vietnam
Groups
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Good for travellers, with some minor issue
The hotel provided breakfast, with fine facilities and great location. However, some minor issues (such as bad air-con location) and small room.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

sip from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent service
It was a bit hard to find the hotel initially as we took the train from airport and walking through the alleys but once we found it, it has a welcoming lobby with sweet and friendly staff helping us out. My friend's luggage did not arrived and was told it will be sent in after midnight. The staff on shift, Mr. Kim proactively help us to contact the driver and updates us on the status. And he give us a really really simple sweet surprised when we checked out super early and wasn't able to have bfast. He actually handmade that for us as a very sweet and kind gesture when he don't really need to trouble himself that night. It really touches us. Their great service will definitely makes me return in the future even if the room a lil worn and dusty but it's bearable because of them. Thank you once again! ^^
Reviewed July 01, 2016

minyang from South Korea
Families with young children
Standard Double
Stayed one night in June 2016
Hotel itself was nice, but surrounding wasn't good.
I needed to stay one night my little one(just under 4yrs) in Seoul. Small room(that's I paid),but very clean. Included breakfast was continental, but very enough for us. As I titled, surrounding wasn't very good. It was very close to In-sa-dong where is one of hot touristic spot in Seoul. However hotel is located behind blocks & in narrow roads. Easy to find, but nothing else around hotel such as convenient stores. I need nibbles in the evening. ;) For facilities, everything was fine except WiFi. It was very poor quality. Had to use my mobile data. Staff are very kind. Even restuarant's staff. Good, good except WiFi. :)
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Fernando from Mexico
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Excellent location!
Very close to subway line (Jongro 3-ga) and other Seoul attractions. Room may be small for western standards, but the location, price, and convenience will surely compensate for the size.
Reviewed May 23, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: