Excellent 8.2
Based on 2236 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Lori from United States
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Good location, nice staff, free wifi/breakfast
Location, breakfast, free internet
This was our second time staying here, and we enjoyed it even more than the last. The location is great, right off of the either blue or orange line, 2 min walk to the hotel. Many shops, restaurants nearby. Really enjoyed the little food stalls on the main street. Easy walk to so many tourist areas. Breakfast is a plus - nothing fancy but great to fill the stomach before going out for the day. The staff were very helpful, friendly, and quick with check in /check out. The room was clean and perfect for what we needed. We always enjoy the daily free water and the water dispenser on the 2nd floor where we'd refill our bottles each day. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Seoul. I'd recommend this hotel to a person that doesn't mind a simple, no frills, clean, well-located hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Beh from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in March 2014
Comfort and clean hotel
Good english speaking stuffs,comfort ans clean
Room is clean and comfort but the location is hard to locate,very confusing as it locate in small alley.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

see from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
great services & location
1.nice breakfast 2.friendly staff 3.hotel near to subway station
There is good with friendly staffs and Breakfast is good. From Hotel to subway station is just 3 mins. But the rooms are a bit small.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Albino from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
value for money
Value for money, friendly staff, hi speed internet
Place is clean although the rooms were small. They are also strict when it comes to the head count. Even the kids aged 5 is required to pay for an extra bed
Reviewed March 19, 2014

loo from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Near to city
Near to city, shopping, comfortable
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Puay from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Value for money hotel with a great location
Very convenient to travel about due to close proximity to metro station Jongno-3-ga exit 15. Surrounded by many local restaurants. Hotel staffs are friendly and are able to converse in English.
The stay at Doulos Hotel was good with friendly staffs and well furnished rooms. The rooms are small in size and the double bed is rather small as well, thus it can be quite tight if you have big luggage or have a big build. The heater in the rooms are controlled centrally, which may not be everyone's liking (I find it quite alright though). Breakfast is good with sufficient variety, though the breakfast menu remains largely the same everyday. The hotel also provides hot/cold water, tea bags and ice at level 2 for free. Location of this hotel is great as it is less than 5 minutes walk from metro station Jongno-3-ga exit 15 and there are many famous local restaurants in the area.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Shu from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
The room was pretty small but nonetheless cosy.
Great location, Free Wifi, & Nice breakfast!
The hotel is located right at the corner of Jongno-3 station, which allows us to get to various attractions with ease! The room is pretty small though, with minimal walking space at bedside. The breakfast was great! & the restaurants beside/near the hotel serve really nice Bbq fish & pork dishes! & thanks Doulos Hotel for the complimentary bathrobes too! =)
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Lee from China
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
good
good
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Da from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
Located at Jong Ro
Location, Clean and Close to a subway station
Looks clean and good, also very close to the Jong Ro 3ga station.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Juan from Colombia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
great people i can not complain about hotel
staff locality and public transport near
we had a good time the staff were friendly and helpfull and the room are small but very clean .... we would go back ...
Reviewed March 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: