Excellent 8.2
Based on 2239 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

deborah from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
Small business hotel close to Subway
Cleaniness, helpful staff, close to subway
5 min walk to major subway station, where you can transfer to other lines. Room was small but clean with many toiletries including comb, toothbrush, shaver besides the usual stuff. No kettle in room but can get hot water from second floor. Staff are professional and can communicate in simple English and helpful.
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mun from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
Near to great attraction tourist spots, shopping.
safe, cleanliness room tiptop, good location.
The best city hotel, Good Value, Super Excellent staffs arranged taxi to airport and help to bargain and managed reduced fare 6.00am pickup for early morning flight. I wish to thankyou all Doulos staffs for their excellent job.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mun from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Double
Stayed one night in December 2013
Super value For Money Hotel.
Close to all shopping area such as myeon dong, dongdaemun, insadong, city hall.
Well trained receptionist can speaks english help us and guide us to all major tourist spots , Help us negotiated , booked best bargain taxi fare to airport incheon during morning 6.00am for our flight back to malaysia 9.00am. Deeply Appreciated all theirs help. thankyou for theirs excellent service.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from France
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
pleasant stay in a small centrally-located hotel
very good location, human size, clean
Very nice stay. The hotel is very conveniently located to visit a lot of touristic places and shopping areas ( a lot of them are at walking distance) .The size of the hotel is ideal to get a cozy feeling. The rooms are very clean and the staff quite ready to be of help.The airport shuttle bus stop is very close to the hotel ( five-minute walk).
Reviewed December 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Margareth from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Doulos is value for money and easily accessible!
walking distance to jongno 3 train station, close to insadong arts district, value for money hotel stay
The room was small for double occupancy. There was no closet to hang our coats. But I'd still book a room at the Doulos Hotel because of the convenience it allows me. It's walking distance to the Insadong arts district, the Nami Island tour office, and the King Sejong monument near the Gyeongbokgung Palace.
Reviewed November 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Teik from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good Location with Friendly Staff
Close to city center, easily accessible to public transport, clean
The hotel location is good and room was clean, but a bit small. The double bed is a bit small also for 2 persons. I booked for the deluxe room but the room i got was more like standard room when i look at the the pictures on the website again after my trip. So it is better that you make sure you get a deluxe room as shown on the website when you check in. Overall, it is still consider good stay with the helpful staff in the hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Teik from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good Location with Friendly Staff
Close to city center, easily accessible to public transport, clean
The hotel location is good and room was clean, but a bit small. The double bed is a bit small also for 2 persons. I booked for the deluxe room but the room i got was more like standard room when i look at the the pictures on the website again after my trip. So it is better that you make sure you get a deluxe room as shown on the website when you check in. Overall, it is still consider good stay with the helpful staff in the hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Comfortable stay with friendly staff
Good breakfast, location and clean room
The hotel was hard to locate at first but it is quite easy to navigate as once we got used to our surroundings. The local train is located right across the road to the right, and in the other direction, a five minute walk will take you to insadong. I went with my sister and we had a great time shopping and dropping things off at the hotel when we bought too much. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful, and Internet provided by the hotel was fast.
Reviewed November 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mona from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
centrally located city hotel
location, large bathroom for a standard room, comfortable bed
My husband and i stayed here for 6 days 5 nights. It was in a standard room w bfast. Though the room was small, it was okay for a couple and we made things work. I loved the bathroom because it wasn't cramped for a small room. Subway is within walking dstance of 1minute. Airport limo bus stops within 1 minute from the hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kin from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in November 2013
Attentive staff, comfortable and clean rooms.
Clean rooms, courteous staff speaking English, comfortable beds
Doulos is a fine setting for the attractions of Jongno district, with its plentiful family restaurants and markets. Perfect for shopping and sight-seeing.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: