Excellent 8.2
Based on 2238 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Kin from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in November 2013
Clean rooms, courteous staff, comfortable beds.
Clean rooms, courteous staff speaking English, comfortable beds
We have been to the Doulos several times, and we recommend it to others. It is everything you need in a centrally located business hotel, with lots of family-based restaurants nearby.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kin from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in November 2013
Attractive price at a convenient location
Friendly and competent staff
The Doulos Hotel is a fine setting for exploring Seoul. The hotel is located in a popular entertainment district with hundreds of family-based restaurants within a couple blocks. Public transportation is nearby. The one reservation I have about the hotel is that the air conditioner did not work, and the staff did not know what to do about it.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
room is a little bit small.
good location, clean, and the staff is friendly
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pehamberger from Austria
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Okay - Rooms very small
near metro, near city, clean
very small rooms and no place to put in your stuff. Just for one or two nights okay.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Valaria from Canada
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
sick on the last day stay.
Breakfast included. Close to shopping area. Close to public transit.
Unable to adjustment the room temperature.Its central system. They suggested to turn off the heat and open the window. Caught cold on the last 2 stays. Regarding room service, early in the morning the service maid was sitting outside waiting to clean up the room, maybe we are on the 3rd floor and next to the utility room.The service maid either missing 1 bath towel or missing the comfort sheet.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dominique from Singapore
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Near to Subway Stn and major attractions
cleanliness, service & staff
Good stay with good service. Staff could speak reasonable amount of English. Clean and near subway stn
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Excellent Service @ Doulos
Closed to subway, surrounded by the local restaurant and the staff are super nice.
I was disappointed with the room arrangement at the beginning, as it was not what we requested. But the staff were very nice and patient with us. I am surprised by the local restaurants that nearby. They are very delicious and the staff are very friendly! I will be back and for sure will recommend to my friend.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Angela from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Perfect for a slo traveler!
Cleanliness, wonderful staff, and a great breakfast!
This gem had all of the basics and more. The room is small, but well planned. The bed is very comfortable--which is probably the most important thing to a traveler who spends most of her time in the room asleep. The staff was incredibly helpful (I got a stomach bug and received a handful of medication from a local shop--the staff helped me translate and identify the handful of foreign packets). The breakfast was delicious, a great way to start the day!
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TSENG from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Perfect for single traveler
Location, convenience and friendly staff
Although the single room is pretty small, the location is best of the bes. Only three minutes walk from the subway station and there is no need to transit from the hotel to Gimpo International Airport. The famous attractions such as Insadong and Samcheongdong are pretty close too. I really enjoyed my stay in Doulos Hotel and would choose this hotel again when I travel to Seoul alone next time.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Suckho from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
It was a good hotel to stay in seoul.
Friendly staffs, location and good breakfast
It was enjoyable stay at this hotel, over all it was good but the bed room was a bit small, if 2 people would stay at this hotel.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: