Excellent 8.2
Based on 2238 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

gary from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
Small room, noisy air conditioner
Clean, affordable, good location
Our room was close to the lift and noisy outside at night. Air conditioner was close to bed making loud noise. Not having a good night sleep.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ulrich from Germany
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
Summarized: Thumbs up
Quiet, Clean, Friendly
Summed up, everything was as expected. Inernet had some hick-ups with my iPad, but maybe it was a problem of my device. (Continental-)Breakfast was included and quite good - (estimated 60% "western style food, 40% asian).
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

soojin from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
Dont understan why people gave high score on it.
Quite place. Good meal.
It was so disappointed. We stayed at delux room but The room was so so so small. Even no place for a bag. And there was stain and hair on the bed and pillow. No parking area, very dirty down town view. So bed. I'll definitly not recommand. I foud a sutton hotel aroun this. It has good view( cheong gae cheon), and charge is reasonable.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Germany
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Great deal! Awesome spot, small but clean
Location, Cleanness, Personell
The Location of the Hotel is awesome! Though a little bit behind small shops and fish food places, it is close to Gangnam-3(sam)-ga station. It is also within the old city limits of Seoul and thus close to tourist attractions. Rooms are small and breakfast is ok (included in price). Rooms are clean and people can actually speak English! Great Hotel for the price (62€/night)
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Devin from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
Comfortable and near major attractions
Location, Proximity to Public Transport, and Breakfast
The rooms are small, but for something this close to the heart of Seoul I would say it was worth it. The rooms are clean, but I did rate it low on comfort just because it got a bit stuffy. They do have some sort of air circulation, but it didn't really work that well as far as cooling the room off. It's not like it was unbearable, though. I still would probably recommend you stay here over some other hotels I've stayed at in Seoul. It is conveniently located near a couple of subway lines, and it's not too far of a walk along the river before you reach a place full of restaurants and nightlife. It wasn't too difficult to get from the hotel to the airport. And it's very close to Changdeokgung in which lies the Secret Garden, what I consider to be one of the best tourist sites in Seoul.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephane from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great location tiny rooms
Location location location
Small doesn't aptly describe the room sizes. I live in South Korea so I know the standard, and unfortunately this was way too small for us. It reminds me of hotels in Japan... bed, small desk and a bathroom. Zero floor space.
Reviewed October 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013
Compact size hotel - real Korean style!
compact design, good internet, clean room
This is my first trip to Korea and I do not know what to expect. Based on my internet research, I have booked this hotel and it turn out to be tag away in a short distance from the main street. While not knowing how the security of the place and if it is safe to walk alone in the dark at late night, I was told that this area USED to be quite BAD in security but has been cleaned up in recent time. During my stay, nothing bad has happened so it is ok. The hotel is kinda compact and small but this is what we have to expect from the high density living in Korea. I will try to stay in other hotels next time I visit Korea again.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ulrich from Germany
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
cetral located nice staff hotel
central location, nice staffs, nice atmosphere
Each time when we visit korea, we stay in this citycentral hotel with kindly nice staffs, which makes the stay in this hotel with a little bit too small room with but enough big bathroom & staylounge with gratis ice-, hot & coldwatermachine 24 hours.
Reviewed September 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TAWATCHAI from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good
good relation ship
Reviewed September 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good location but difficult to find. Great staff!
Nice decor, friendly staff. Centrally located.
Although centrally located in the heart of Jongro, near Insadong, the hotel was difficult to find with the maze of small alleyways surrounding it. However, once found, we weren't disappointed with our deluxe room. Breakfast has room for improvement, it was offered from 7-10am but with our stay running into a Sunday morning, most guests merged around 9am to fill their tummies but were met with disappointment as it wasn't replenished at all.... Advice, go down early if you want to eat and make the most of the buffet because once it's gone, it's gone! Overall, can't complain about the hotel.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: