Excellent 8.2
Based on 2240 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Ian from New Zealand
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good but room very small
location, cleanliness, helpful staff.
Good but the non smoking room we were given was a smoking room as it smelled from smoking.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Ryan from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
really nice boutique in a convenient location
cleanliness, comfort, location
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Wai from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Many restaurants nearby.
The location is ok, near the underground. It's easy to take the airport bus.
1) The staff are friendly, check-in and check-out very fast. 2) The breakfast is fair, don't expect to have a wonderful food to eat. 3) It's not a grand hotel, just like a motel, but the room is clean and the staff are friendly.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

swastika from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
my stay was comfortable and cozy
so nice and kindly staff theyvreally helpfull, near downtown and not really expensive
my greatcexperience stay here.. Will comebcak again when I go to seoul
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Mark from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
An out-of-the-way gem of an inexpensive hotel
Location, price, staff
I have stayed at the Doulos 5 or 6 times. I keep going back because of the convenient location small but comfortable rooms and the pleasant staff. No frills, but good basic breakfast. Jongno area more like real Seoul, compared to 5-star tourist bubble.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Lukas from Czech Republic
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great
Location, cleanliness, breakfast
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Mandy from Taiwan
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
a deluxe room is small as a standard room
a convenient location, many restaurants, and friendly receiption
Paying more money for a deluxe room, but it's small as a standard room beyond our expectation. It's located at a small alley, so it's not easy to find it at the first day. It will be dangerous if the travellers return in the midnight. Many motels and restaurants are in the neighborhood, and you can many drunken people sleeping on the alley and street.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

stephen from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Clean Hotel reasonable Good Location
Location, cleaniliness access to shopping areas and local transport
Stayed for 2 nights only. Room was very small but clean and tidy no wardrobe etc. Comfortable for 2 nights would not want that room type for a longer stay. Close to shopping area 10 minute walk to Myeondong and plenty of taxis etc within walking distance.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Francois-Xavier from France
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very nice
Location, excellent quality-to-price ratio
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Mary from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Clean and Good Value for Money
Comfortable, Clean , Good Value
Our stay at Doulos was very pleasant. The room is being made up daily. Very comfortable bed and comforters. Breakfast is good as well. The only thing that we did not like so much was the route that we walk when going to the main road, in the morning it gets too smoky because of the people grilling some mackerel in the streets. But that's it. The overall stay is good and convenient :)
Reviewed August 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: