Excellent 8.2
Based on 2241 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2241 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Vincent from France
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Well located hotel in Seoul for a decent price
Location and price
Hotel Doulos is well located in Seoul, 2 minutes from Metro and a walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Easy to reach to main attractions by taxi or metrro from there. Rooms are quite small, as well as the bed, but enough for travelling and visiting the city. A good choice for foreign travellers.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

PANG from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Vey nice and clean
clean
The hotel is located in easily accessible location although the Room is little bit small. Would suggest to stay in Standard room for better comfort, which is great value for money. Over all, the room is clean and tidy. The staff is very nice and helpful
Reviewed January 22, 2013

James from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Good location, friendly and attentive staff
Location, Free breakfast, Laundry facilities
This hotel is in a great location for sightseeing. Just a short walk from the Jongno 3-ga subway station. The small alley-like streets leading from the main street to the hotel give you a different feel of the city. Easy walking to Insadong as well as the area palaces. The room was cozy and had everything we needed. The complementary toiletries included fun items such as face toner/lotion among other extra things. The staff was very kind and attentive to guests. Everyone spoke English with ease and even commended us on our limited Korean. They held our luggage/delivered to room. We used the laundry facilites and they quickly remedied non-working washer. We were always greeted warmly by all the staff at all times. The free breakfast changed daily and the offerings were enough to offer something for everyone. The dining staff was also very kind and wanted to make sure everything was to the guest's liking.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Mina from United States
Families with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Simple but great service and clean; nice location
walking distance of Insadong and the Palace
Very comfortable and trouble-free. The hotel is very quiet and the service efficient and polite.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Rico from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good location, good hotel!!
Location, rooms, service
Hotel is located at Jongno, within the vicinity of the love motels around the area. We arrived at around 11pm, taking the airport bus from Incheon International Airport -- a good 50 minutes travel time. One would have to research through the Internet on how to get to the hotel, as it is located in a small street behind the alleyways. The streets looked safe enough to walk through, as there were many food / drinking stalls open at night. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the bus stop through the "long way"; the shorter way (around two minutes) is through the maze of alleys right by the bus stop-- try only after your first day at the hotel. We were greeted by cheery (and handsome) hotel staff. They do speak some English. We were on the fifth floor, the view was that of the love hotel across the block. The room was quite small, just enough for my mom and me. Probably another person could squeeze in, but it might not be comfortable. Delicious welcome chocolates in the fridge + our daily ration of two bottles of water. Airconditioning controls available, but I wondered why the heater kept turning on when I wanted to have the room at 14 celsius (I'm the sort of guy who wears a t-shirt even when the temperature is zero celsius) --- until I figured that it was -3celsius outside; so I opened the windows instead. Toiletries are provided, and the bathroom is clean and more than adequate. There is a flat screen TV, and Wi-fi signal is absolutely strong! Buffet breakfasts were included in the price, which starts at 7AM. Selection included salad, rice or noodles, one meat dish, eggs, soup, bread and pastries, canned fruit, coffee tea juices -- just enough for the morning. Sadly it seemed repetetive. The area is absolutely near the Jongno-3-ga train station which serves three lines, and a taxi stand is located near the bus stop. I'm definitely staying here on my next trip to Seoul!
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Margaret from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Comfortable room in a very nice hotel.
Very convenient location, satisfying breakfast buffet
Hotel is within easy walking distance to metro, and touristy shopping area.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Gerard from Netherlands
Families with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Small room, hard to find, and good breakfast
Breakfast was good and pleasant, close to subway station
Room was very small, and the double bed is just sufficient for two people, definitely not a king size bed nor room.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Tse from Hong Kong
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Excellent Service, vagreat location but small room
Valuable room price, very near metro and airport bus
The room is very clean and the staff at front desk are very helpful, especially Mr. Lee. The room is very clean,however, is very tiny. Everyday they provided 2 free bottles of water and 2 piece of chocolate. We stayed at Room 802 but cannot connet the wifi at 8/F, we just connet 9/F Floor wifi and very stable. The breakfast is very nice although have less choice of food. Just 10-15 mins walk to Dongdaemun and very convenience with Metro line 1,3,5 interchange station. (Jong-ru 3 ga station) I am strongly recommend this hotel to friends and must stay in Doulos Hotel again!
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Andreas from Ireland
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good value for money with excellent location
3min walk from subway exit, lively area with good bars and restaurants
I was surprised by the value of money I got from staying in this hotel. It is rare to find a hotel where the rate includes breakfast. The hotel is in a quiet block (1 block from the busy jongno 3 ga area) so you can't hear a thing at night. Breakfast is good value for money and there is a variety of foods.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Ye from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Worst experience ever
None
It was really my worst hotel experience ever. The Hotel is on a back street very difficult to find but the hotel did not bother to put up a sign at the entrance of the street they are on. The room was small and staff were aloof. I stayed in Room 307 and the toilet was shaking. The worst thing was that, while the outside temperature was minus 10+, A/C in my room was not working at all so the room temperature was 15C and was literally freezing!!!!! And I had to complain to the staff twice and it took the hotel several hours to get my A/C fixed!!!! 绝对是最糟烂的住宿经历,没有之一!酒店在一条小街上,很难找,但他们也懒得在外面提供任何标识。我住在狭小的307,马桶是摇晃着的,屋里的温度只有15度,冻得死人呀!!!服务人员都爱答不理,空调问题跟他们讲了两次,花了好几个钟头才解决!!!
Reviewed January 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: