Excellent 8.2
Based on 2241 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2241 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Chai from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and great services
Overall services are ok
Location: very strategic to some shopping malls. Services: excellent. Price: value for money. Recommendation: yes.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

LAM from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
A hotel with excellent location
Great location, 5 mins to MRT, reasonable price , nice breakfast included, nice staff and clean room
Good pick to choose duolos . With many shops and food nearby. Transportation is good too. Hv wifi in room
Reviewed December 21, 2012

kenna from United States
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
greate service
love the food here
friendly and give me directions for shopping in Seoul. i would recommend this hotel to my friends. location is so easy to find.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Hong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
simple yet great location
close to jongno 3(sam) ga station
Staff are very helpful and informative. although the room is clean, but is slightly smaller than most of the hotel. just for staying for short period
Reviewed December 20, 2012

yu from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Doulos Hotel
good service
due to the change of travel schedule, i have to stay there for one more night. when i wan to make a booking at the front desk, the reciption remind me that i can enjoy a better rate through the internet booking. they are so nice to have me save more money. the room is very small. but it is neat and tidy. it looks clean and make me feel comfortable. i like this hotel and will come back for sure.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Khoon from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
clean and good location
Overall, Doulos Hotel is a good hotel. Good location with breakfast provided. Polite Hotel staff members who can speak English. I enjoy listening to the songs played every morning during breakfast. Check out at 6.30am and I miss the breakfast as the breakfast starts at 7am Few suggestions for improvement (1) Give flexibility for guest to check in earlier. (2) Give flexivility for guest to take away breakfast (for those need to catch an early flight) (3) Some signage right from the subway station (Jong No Sam(3) Ga might be helpful as it took me sometime to figure out the exact location of the hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms with smiling servic
Excellent location, free wifi, tasty breakfast, good manners of the staff, clear information
Center location to visit all famous places in Seoul. Food easily available around the corner.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Allen from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Decent budget hotel in downtown Seoul
Nr bus stop for 6002 bus from ICH airport
Clean, central and basic, good value.Within a very short walk of the hotel is the central dining @ bar district which is like a set from the film Blade Runner, lots of neon and smoky ally ways, all very safe.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

yu from Hong Kong
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
quite good experient
not far away from metro stn, nice staff, clean and tidy
this hotel is not far away from metro stn, and it is quite close to few shopping area like myeong dong and dongdaemun. Not expansive to take taxi. The staff are nice and helpful. Room is good enough, clean and tidy - but a little bit small. maybe because of the weather in seoul is extremely dry. it is a little bit dry in-room. The breakfast buffet is good with a selection of choices from hot and cold dishes. Waitress there is very nice too. i will stay there next time~
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Kevin from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Fab location near the Subway Interchange
Location!
Excellent location in Seoul. Its about 50m away from Jong No Sam (3) Ga, which is also a subway interchange. All the major sites are only about 2-3 stops away. Walkable to Insadong (Angkuk) Theres also tonnes of restaurants located around the area that open till late.
Reviewed December 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: