Excellent 8.2
Based on 2240 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

jean from Switzerland
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
close to main tourist spot and good price/quality
close to main touristic areas, quality/price is excellent, good english level, close to restaurants
+ : close to main touristic areas, quality/price is excellent, good english level, close to restaurants - : small room, "hard" to find but easy with a map or instrution you can find in tripadvisor review = will definitely go there again i stayed 2 nights in a deluxe room for usd per night the hotel is close to many touristic area (15 min max by walk) and is close to a subway station (2 min) to go farer if necessary. the room is clean and modern, it has a comfortable bed and make this hotel perfect to sleep in for a stay in seoul. maybe business pple will need more services which are good enough but not complete for demanding people.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ellison from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
warm, clean, central location
modern facilities
Modern facilities, clean and warm rooms with a substantial breakfast. Location was central, although in a side alley which isn't up market.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yunn from Malaysia
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Great location and service!
Convenient location, clean rooms and polite staff
We had a great stay and hotel doulos and will definitely recommend this hotel. The standard room at this hotel is small but it doesnt matter because at the end of the day, all we need is just a clean room and bed to rest. The hotel location is so convenient that we can never go hungry as there are many restaurants and cafes around. If you are not sure how to go somewhere, just ask the receptionist and they will be happy to show you around.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

chan from Hong Kong
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good location near subway station
Good location friendly staff
The hotel location is good that just around two minutes away from the subway station. The hotel offers free wifi but it is not very stable. The breakfast is very nice.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gek from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Convenient location and friendly staff
I like the breakfast
The hotel is located at a convenient area but it can only be accessed through back lanes. We were lucky to get instructions from a guy who could speak some English. Otherwise, we would definitely be lost in the lanes. Pros: clean and neat hotel, front desk staff who can speak some English, breakfast is fairly good. Shower water pressure is good and all the usual necessities such as shampoo, bath liquid, comb, slippers etc provided, cable TV, free wifi. Cons: unable to adjust the aircon/heater in the room so it can get cold In the room at night and in the morning. Do not like to walk through the back lanes to and from the hotel, room is quite small. No extra pillows provided but I didn't ask. No kettle in the room but can get hot water from a machine on 2nd floor of the hotel.
Reviewed November 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

FOO from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
great hotel with excellent service
close to the mrt station
this is a business hotel even though the room is small but more than enough for me. pro: the location is good just 2-3mins walk to the mrt stations which allow us to take line 1, line3 and line 5. besides this, there are a lot of coffee shop at the main street. most of them are opened for 24 hours. self laundry are available which only cost won. cons: standard room is small.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Simple, clean and lovely.
Clean, included breakfast, large bathroom, great service.
Lovely, large clean room. Perfect for a comfortable, no fuss stay in Seoul. Included buffet breakfast was 3/5 stars. But that is to be expected for the low price. The bathroom was large and modern looking. Only downside was the shower head was ridiculously small, shooting almost a single jet stream onto you. The service was top notch. The concierge stoop up and bowed every time we entered the building. Really friendly. They have been trained well. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap, comfortable stay in Seoul. I've stayed at some shady places and this is heads and shoulders above the rest for it's price.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kin from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Small rooms
Breakfast
I was staying there for 4 nights. We had a hard time to find the hotel after we got off the bus from the airport. Luckily there is a Korean helping us to find the hotel with his GPS on his cell. Still the hotel is in the little alley. It took me to spend 15mins to look for the exact location of the hotel. The good things about this hotel is the variety of breakfast and friendly staffs. Will definitely stay there again although the room is too small but it is pretty clean.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kimberly from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Lovely budget place
Complimentary water daily, location is fantastic
The location is a bit hard to find but very central. It is near exit 15 of jongno3 station or near the airport bus stop 6002. For English speakers the 3 is pronounced as sam ( the Chinese pronunciation of the number 3) to avoid u getting off at the wrong stop. They both will drop you off to the right side of the road. From there look for the pharmacy with a green cross on the top of the building and walk into the small alleyway, take the third right and as you come into an opening in the road look left for the hotel, it's about the third building on the left hand side. The breakfast was decent with hot and cold buffets, and a mix of Korean and western foods. Level 2 also has facilities for water( hot cold) for free all day long if u need to refill bottles or want coffee/tea ( no kettle in room). There is bottled water daily, chocolates on arrival and cakes in departure which are all complimentary. There are also free postcards in the lobby, I found it hard to find one in seoul (they sell them in packs only in the stores) . Wifi was fine ( try connecting to another levels if your one gives you a crap connection) Location wise you can walk to the stream, insadong, the jongmyo shrine, myeongdong and the palace changdeokdoong. The palace and myeongdong are about 15 to 20 minute walk so take the subway if you are not interested in longer walks, the others are within 5 to 10 minutes. The room was small, enough for two people but if you're just sleeping its fine. It was very clean, It's a great budget place! The reception desk are very polite, willing to help and speak English well enough.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Poh from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Tiny rooms
Great location; Hotel staff were friendly
The room was rather small - with both luggages open and laid flat on the floor, you'd have no space to walk. No closet was available; 3 hangers were provided but there was barely space to hang clothes. The air-conditioning broke down, so the room was really stuffy. Luckily the Hotel staff could find a portable fan for us, but that made our room even squeezier.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: