Excellent 8.2
Based on 2238 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2238 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Matthew from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Friendly staff and conveniently located
Friendly staff
My girlfriend and I stayed here in August. The location is close to a large subway station. It was a little difficult to locate the hotel at first, as it's down a quiet side street, but we appreciated the quietness. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were small (standard for Asian hotels), but nicely appointed. The rooms had reliable and very high-speed wifi. All in all, it was nice place to stay.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

marina from Israel
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location but small rooms
location,very clean
The problem is you have to get hot water on the second floor Wifi is relatively weak Cosy hotel if not to pay attention to mentioned issues
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Margareth from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location but small rooms
service of the staff, very near insadong shopping area and kwangjang market
i liked my stay at Doulos Hotel. it had a home-y feel to it. i liked the breakfast served. my only regret is that the centralised airconditioning failed on our 3rd day and could no longer function until we left. I would definitely come back to Doulos in early spring or late autumn that way it's colder in case the aircon does not work again.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Izumi from Japan
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2012
value for money
clean, tidy, well-mannered staff
was a comfortable place to stay, just like a "business hotel" in japan. the staff was well-trained and spoke good english. the room was clean. the room was equipped with lan (wired). only 2 mins on foot from metro exit with wonderful access to business and cultural areas of seoul. not a gourgeous hotel, of course, but not too much or too less for my simple request: a quiet stay withought unncessary interruptions. the room was equipped with lan (wired). only 2 mins on foot from metro exit with wonderful access to business and cultural areas of seoul.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Foo from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2012
Simple,Comfy and Strategic
The service staff speaks English!
i have such a wonderful stay in doulas that i extended 2 extra days.it's value for money. strategically located and yet not too near to the hustle and bustle of the city to provide a comfortable night sleep.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Lorraine from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
nice business hotel
clean hotel
clean and nice business hotel, near metro and bus station
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Larissa from
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great location, but difficult to find.
All good!.
Good rooms, good service, good breakfast, evcellent location. Available everything you need. Bus to the airport is nearby!...
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Pernille from Denmark
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel - great location
location, breakfast
The location almost next to the subway station was brilliant. The breakfast was good too. Fast internet in the room. Even the deluxe-room was small. I asked in the reception if they had given me a standard room by mistake. They said no, it was a deluxe. The bathroom was small too, but had a very nice shower with a good water pressure. In all a very good hotel. I would for sure stay here again.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Elena from
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2012
Everything is great!
Great location, nice staff, clean room
we stay 6 nights for our travel, the hotel is great located and was easy to find ( if you make enough effort to locate it on google map in advance). take 6002 bus at jongno 3ga, subway line 3,5 is nearby and walk 10 mins is line 2, we go to meyongdong and insadong by feet, there is no necessary to take metro. besides, there are many restaurants and 7-11 around. the only thing maybe unhappy is the room is really soooooo small....but anyway, i will choose doulos again when i come to seoul next time.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Kevin from United States
Couples
Premier Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Excellent Hotel
Location / Rooms / Breakfast / Front Desk / Clean
This hotel was in an excellent location with friendly staff. The room was modern and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: