Very good 7.5
Based on 423 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 423 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

J from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
OK for the price- showing wear and tear
Close to subway, quiet, staff understands English
This is the second of 2 boutique hotels we have tried in Seoul and despite it's more central location, it was a little bit of a disappointment. We changed rooms after the first night because of a water leak appearing mysteriously on the bathroom floor and an AC that never cooled the room down. Our second room was similarly appointed but smaller. The jacuzzi tub did not deliver much force after a tiring day of walking and seemed to need cleaning of the jets which delivered some debris when we first started it. We refilled the tub. The neighborhood around the hotel is short on good restaurants but long on bars for men to hang out in. Something that I have a general gripe with in the boutique hotels is the mood lighting. There is no bright light available at the sink or vanity for shaving or putting on make-up.
Reviewed August 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Keng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
great location
location
beside location,there is nothing much great to mention. self laundry is good and friendly
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location with reasonably large room
Big bed
Walking distant to station which take about 7 minutes. Plenty eateries near the hotel with reasonable price. There are some shops who sell clothing, cosmetic, shoes, sport items etc within walking distant from the hotel. The room is big but the lighting pretty dim. On top of the dim light the color of the furniture also dark and gave a very good feeling when staying in the room.
Reviewed July 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

hany from Egypt
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
lovely hotel and great service
excellent service with smile
excellent location with great smily service , the rooms is excellent with all facilities ,good bathroom , internet free ,the location is in the center of city beside all ways of transportaion , the staff has amazing smile with quick reply , the hotel is very quite , the price is very good compared with the hotel location , stff performance , cleanliness , hotel features
Reviewed July 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shuh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Location with reasonable price
Great location
the located is just located 2min walk from namyeong subway station. the hotel is equipped with computer and lan internet access, but unfortunately the wifi was not working during my stay.
Reviewed July 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shuh from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location but internet service is a bit slow
Convenient access to subway station
The hotel is just located 2min away from NamYeong subway station. The room is big with computer and LAN access. WIFI is not working during my stay.
Reviewed July 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lornalie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Affordable and accessible
Near subway, near tourist spots. Cozy place.
The staff at the counter were very accommodating. The amenities were sufficient, considering the amount we paid which was affordable. After the days tour which was of course a bit tiresome due to long walks, it was a nice place to go back to. Using the jacuzzi, gave us a good night sleep. Another benefit gained by staying in this hotel was that it was near the subway station and bus stop and landmarks are easily accessible.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Beng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Small room
Near sub station
The room is quite small and computer isn't working . Altough the hotel is rather near the sub station but it located along a dark alley
Reviewed July 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Teng from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good location and value for money hotel
Good location, value for money, clean, what else can I ask for
The hotel is located within walking distance (less than 5 mins) from Namyeong subway line, so it is really convenient. Good location as it is near the shopping area like Lotte, Ewha Women's University, Insadong and Myeongdong. The hotel is also clean and the bed is very comfortable. There is an airport limousine from Incheon Airport which brings us to near to the hotel. Very easy to get to the hotel which I really like. It is very value for money hotel!
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Teng from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good location and value for money hotel
Good location, value for money, clean, what else can I ask for
Very good hotel that I have returned to stay in. Located conveniently near Namyeong subway which is less than five mins walk to the hotel. Value for money and the hotel is clean! Wireless connection is also available in the room. If you need to use the desktop, there is one free for use in the room itself. The only thing is the staff doesn't speak much English but that is fine as Seoul is an easy city to travel around using the subway.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: