Excellent 8.1
Based on 669 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 669 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Mark from Australia
Couple
One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Weekend Stay
Needed to come to Seoul for business on Friday and stayed over the weekend, booked the 2 bed high floor apartment (pre-renovation) and not disappointed. Great staff, good views, fantastic location and plenty of privacy, nice stay.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Leong from Singapore
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Premier Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Great value. Hotel is clean and modern
Great location, subway about 5min walk. Lots of shops and restaurants around the hotel. 10min walk to Myeondong. Very clean hotel and spacious with balcony. We booked the 2 bedroom apartment and it is everything you need.
Reviewed May 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Chu from Taiwan
Group
Three-Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (4 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good
The facility is awesome, but didnt provide enough shampoo and bodywash. Make up room service is better to have also on weekends. And the service shouldn't come that early at 9 am in the morning. In short, it is nice for family to stay in.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yong from South Korea
Group
3 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Clean
Clean and good survise
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Po from Hong Kong
Family with older children
3 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
An excellent experience
Excellent experience. Very nice apartment, well-renovation and large room with good view. Very beautiful swimming pool. The most enjoyable part is the friendly and helpful staff who help with posting postcard and ordering delivery to Hotel. We have left a piece of luggage in the hotel and only found out when we are on the way to the airport. The hotel sent a car driving the luggage and gave to us in the airport. Well-arranged and very helpful. All of the family members truly appreciate and love this hotel. Wonderful experience to live in here.
Reviewed April 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zhong from Singapore
Couple
3 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good location with easy access to trains and food
Location, Spaciousness of apartment, Friendly staff
The location is great, with the train a mere minutes walk away. There are also plenty of restaurants around the Hotel, and easy access to many amenities. Do note that housekeeping does not work everyday as this is a serviced apartment and not a hotel. Good in-room facilities such as a clean bathroom and kitchenette.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Darryl from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Great location
Location, Location, Location
Its a nice place within easy stroll of shopping, restuarants, historical locations and the Seoul subway.
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Comfort stay but service is to be improved.
Great location, spacious especially when u have toddlers around, full kitchen equipment to make self-cooking more convenient.
The location is great, situated right in the center of Insadong making an easy access to restaurants, street shops, subway stations and there is a 7-11 right infront of it. The room was comfortable..i booked a 1 bedroom suite and im glad that i chose this suite as it has more space for my toddler to play around compared to normal hotel room. The hotel staffs are friendly but i would still think that the services need to be improved: 1) room wasnt cleaned up even though i had placed the "please tidy up my room" tag on the door knob. So then the 3rd day onwards i personally approached the reception to ask for room service (not sure if its only my room that i cant make internal call to the room service line)..thing got a little bit better as i didnt ask for the service on a certain day but it was still cleaned up when we're back. But the toiletries like shampoo & shower gel have not been filled up since the very 1st day and until they are really emptied and i have to call up to operator to request for refill. 2) the check out time is as early as 11am while the check in time is as late as 2pm. I understand that most of the hotels now are practicing the late check in time at 2pm but they still remain the check out time at 12pm..and upon request for late check out, an hour will be given without much hassle. So as usual I thought 12pm is the time and i was making lunch since we still have some fresh left over vege and noodles. And then i received call frm reception telling me to check out as it's already 11am. I told her we werent ready yet and ask for extension til 12pm and she sounded so reluctant to offer. 3) they provide only luxury taxi which charge at least 1/2time more expensive than the normal taxi and when we decided not to go for the luxury one, we have to personally go out to the street to get one..and noone was there to help with the luggage. Overall i had a comfort stay but it cld be greater if the service was better.
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sergei from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in January 2016
Large and equipped but with problems.
location, size, amenities.
Negatives: Wifi is extra - $40/3days. Non smoking apt had a bathroom stinking like a smocking lounge at the airport, at checking in nobody offered any help with my luggage, elevator/lift has problems with pushbuttons, pc use at business center is extra. Overall the value is not good unless for a family w lical simcard for internet who would like to cook a lot.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Katie from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice hotel, great location
Location, Cleanliness, attractions
The hotel is well located and the staff are helpful. We were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment which was nice. The room was lovely and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay, and the hotel is right in the middle of Insadong and there is a lot to see and do in the area. One gripe we had was that there was no wifi in the room so we had to pay an extra 15,000 won for wifi for the night. This information would be handy on the booking form. Overall this is a great hotel and I would stay again.
Reviewed January 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: