Excellent 8.1
Based on 773 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 773 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Jaehoon from United States
Couple
Crystal Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good place to stay
A bit expensive but I thought it was a good place to stay. The staff was wonderful.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SANG from South Korea
Business traveler
Crystal Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
good location, clean room
best value of money
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Fenny from Indonesia
Family with older children
Crystal Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good location, spacious room and friendly staff
The airport bus stop is located at Sinbundang Line Gangnam station instead of Gangnam station. It's very near to the bus stop. The room is spacious and equipped with kitchen utilities. The staff are friendly. They helped us ordered fried chicken twice :)
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Loh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sapphire Family Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Near Gangnam Subway Station
We came across this hotel after reading some reviews in the internet. We stayed there recently for 5 nights.The two plus points that I can think of staying in this hotel, are the proximity to the Gangnam Subway station (Exit 5), and its price per night which is quite reasonable. Other than that, I believe there are sure many other hotels around which could be much better than this in terms of the cleanliness! The staff are so-so only, and nothing spectacular in terms of service compared to those I have encountered in other cities such as Prague, Fukuoka and Bangkok. It's not about the language barrier, but it's the way and the intonation as the people spoke to us especially over the phone. I recalled one night, when I asked for additional detergent powder (which is given free by the hotel), the house keeping personnel spoke in such an annoying tone and did not even say any courteous words (as any service line people would) at the end of the conversation, he just hung up the phone. And the next day I called because my little kid dirtied the bed linen at 8pm, and I called up the front desk to ask for house keeping service to change the linen, however the person at the front desk said "No, we don't do house keeping, just wait till tomorrow!" And not a single apologetic tone from him. I even asked for the linen to change myself, but he insisted "No, wait till tomorrow!" What kind of hotel service is that? Although the room make up was fast, normally ready by noon, I really wonder if the house keeping team really clean the floor and toilet - as I could see a thick layer of dust beneath the sofa, and my shaving cream stain over the sink (and not just a day, but every day!) Even the complimentary coffee sachets were not replenish daily, some days I had them, another day none at all! There is a cafeteria attached to the hotel and I must say the breakfast was excellent. Simple yet tasty. And that lady in that cafeteria was probably the only person who left us with good imp
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yong from South Korea
Couple
Crystal Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location
Good rocarion but no teeth brush
Reviewed July 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Twinnie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Crystal Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Not Bad
Confortable
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

chiew from Malaysia
Family with older children
Crystal Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Average hotel
Room is ok, lights a little bit too dim, no view at all. Facilities are modern. Bathroom has some smell.
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from Australia
Couple
Crystal Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
A good option.
Really good place to stay. Loved the old-fashioned feel of the place. Was a bit tricky to find, but situated in a good area in a great city.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yao from Singapore
Couple
Crystal Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Big Room, Decent Price, Conveniently Located
First time visit to korea, recommended to stay here by a friend. Room was big and clean. Power point near to the bed was hidden behind the cabinet, slightly painful to access. Air con was good, hot water on demand. Facilities were excellent. Many convnience stores and restaurants nearby, with underground shopping centre when walking to subway. Only beef i had was that the toilet was... very small for the room size.
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

SANGKANOK from Thailand
Business traveler
Crystal Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good value but not impress
Everything is good but I got the room smaller than it's described in the room detail. Quite dissappointed.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: