Excellent 8.2
Based on 817 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 817 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Pumit from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great Hotel
Nice and Clean
WOnderful hotel with a great view. alothugh tv remote was not working and took sometime to change..the overall service is great. a good recomendation for biz travellers and shoppers. best value for money also for such a great hotel
Reviewed September 07, 2011

Angie from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Awesome place to stay
room is pretty big and clean, its also very close to metro station and most important free shuttle bus
I stayed in grand ambassador Seoul <3 for 6 days with my friend for high school graduation trip, and we enjoyed it very much. The staffs are very helpful and polite. The room is pretty big and clean. The metro station is around 5mins walk from the hotel and its pretty close to the tourist spots too, especially myeondong and dongdemong. The hotel has free shuttle bus service which goes to most of the tourists attrations, eg insadong, etc and they go very frequent (once per hour).
Reviewed August 30, 2011

MOHAN from India
Business traveler
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great Location (between two Metro Stations)
Spacious Room and in room Facilities
this is wonderful hotel - located in a lovely area but near to the dongdaemun for shopping and eating - and very close to two subway stations to get around. efficient staff who were very helpful for everything.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stephane from France
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Good quality rooms, excellent service
Good location: short taxi ride to itaewon and to insadong
Ienjoyed the international room with all amenities, the fitness club and swimming pool. I appreciated the 24 hours excellent service.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

PETER from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Really fantastic hotel
Great size room, friendly staff, huge choice at breakfast, perfect position
this is the third time i have stayed at this hotel and will continue to do so, apart from the great rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast it has perfect small touches like a local mobile phone for use during your stay, daily shoe cleaning and nespresso coffee in room.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Ying from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Fair but dirty
Agoda price book cheaply for star hotel
overall is good. location is good, closed to subways and other places. the worst thing was the toilet is very dirty. It should have been cleaned without hair on the floor and no dirt on the toilet. please do something on it.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Kathryn from New Zealand
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Very nice hotel with good service
Very clean and comfortable room, staff spoke good English
We had a very pleasant stay at the Grand Ambassador Seoul. The staff spoke English well and were happy to help with questions, directions, etc. The location is quite convenient - just a few minutes walk from Dongguk University subway station, or a ten-minute taxi ride from central Myeongdong. If you want a non-smoking room, I recommend emailing the hotel and requesting one before you arrive - I did and we were upgraded to the executive floor for free, but a couple that were checking in at the same time as us hadn't and were told there were no non-smoking rooms available.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Poh from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Excellent service
English speaking staff
it was a very pleasant stay. we were upgraded to the executive room upon arrival. they were very efficient to our every need. best part is all of the staff spoke very good english making it easy to ask about anything. room was very comfy. shuttle service was sharp every hour. kal limo bus stops right outside hotel. did not eat in hotel as food there was very expensive.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Mari from Japan
Business traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Staff is nice and room is reasonable
Staff is nice
Location was not convenient but overall was fine.If internet is free, that would be better.
Reviewed August 07, 2011

Lydia from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Good but not the 5 Star
Hourly Suttle Bus, Good value for money, Nespresso in the room, Close to Subway station
Stayed Grand Ambassador Hotel Seoul for 3 nights. Good value for money for 5 star hotel close to Downtown Seoul. I felt very uncomfortable at the check-in desk due to massive Chinese group making unbareable noise in the lobby. Stayed in their basic room (superior room), therefore room was quite basic but comfortable enough with all the amenities, including iron & iron board,personal safe, free bottles of water daily, bathrobe & sleeper. I love the Nespresso machine in the room. 6 pods were provided, 2 free daily and extra pods charged 2000 won (U$2) each. Free Wi-Fi avaiable in the Lobby and cost 15,000+ in the room. I think it's free in Deluxe rooms. Hourly suttle bus to downtown shopping area is very handy. Easy 5 minutes walk to the Subway station (Orange Line) Airport limousine bus stops right in front of the hotel. Good Gym with heaps of cardio machine and some weight equipments, but swimming pool(indoor) is very basic and not inviting (ok for doing few laps but definitely not resort style) Overall I was satisfied and nothing to complain about. I would stay Grand Ambassador Seoul again if I could get similar price
Reviewed August 03, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: