Excellent 8.2
Based on 815 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 815 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Tuinga from New Zealand
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Attentive to all our needs. We will return.
Staff, Clean, Spaciousness
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Jonathan from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Decent Hotel in a quieter part of the city
1) Location 2) Staff 3) Accomodating
It was peaceful but there seem to be a possible security breach from the Internet
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Wing from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Hotel with clean rooms with nice and helpful staff
Rooms are clean, free shuttle bus to shopping area, nice and helpful staff
We arrived at the Hotel a bit early in the morning and we were so tired. The staff was nice and helpful and arranged us to have an early check-in. The free shuttle bus was extremely convenient and save a lot time to take metro to nearby shopping areas. Nespresso coffee machine was available in the room. Though we found that there was a leakage problem in the water container, we asked helpdesk to fix that. The staff came within 5 minutes and changed the container for us. Thermostatic indoor swimming pool was good and the fitness center was well-equipped. We really enjoyed the stay there and will choose this hotel if we visit Seoul next time.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Ho from South Korea
Business travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
great hotel with reasonable prices,
Great staff service, reasonable pricing, quiet surroundings within the city
I stayed at the Grand ambassador for 6days and enjoyed every bit of it. The staff service was very high standard and especially enjoyed the free capsule coffee. didn't use much of the hotels facilities but the morning buffet was superb. Slight downside is that the it is located in an awkward place and you would be forced to take a cap wherever your destination is. Overall a perfect hotel for biz traveler that are looking for a high standard hotel within corporate budget.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Cheang from Portugal
Families with older children
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
no direct MTR link to popular places
excellent services, good food
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Cheong from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Room is ok but expensive
Room comfort, breakfast, gym
Pros : Had a free upgrade (if not price of room would have been too expensive), breakfast was reasonable, walking distance to train station, airport shuttle direct to hotel Cons : Not much international food choices around, chinese restaurant in hotel was good but very expensive, in-room dining options were also very expensive, no shopping areas nearby
Reviewed April 06, 2014

toi from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
nice country for sightseeing and shopping
Nice services comfortable friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Griselda from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Nice Very Nice. Professional Staff
Breakfast; Attentiveness; Staff
Great experience. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Left important items after check out, and the hotel kept it in safe keeping, I suspect a standard protocol when guest check out. They were very accommodating locating and getting the item back to me! Great professional and friendly staff.
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Wing from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
It is not bad
The location is good, the food is fine and the service is satifactory
The stay in Grand Ambassador Seoul was not bad, we stayed at this hotel before and we are pleased with the service provided by the group. We like the location of it as it is really convenient for our work. Also, the room service is not bad, we can order the good food even at midnight and the food is not bad, and there is a wide range of food to choose from.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Wachira from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Very convenient
Location, Service and Friendly
Location nearby where our business are, Friendly staff, good food
Reviewed February 25, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: