Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 540 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Edward from Canada
Solo travelers
Basement Double Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Basement bathrooms were disgusting
The location was a bit far from the public transit. The beds and hallways were clean. The bathroom was a disaster. I had the displeasure of staying at this hotel twice. Once earlier in the week and once later. In both cases, I stayed on the B1 level and the bathrooms were disgusting. I'm not used to having to wearing wet slippers while sitting on the toilet nor brown walls, brown floors and a brown sink. On the second stay, the shower continued to leak intermittently for hours after use. I moved to the third floor when the staff couldn't figure out why it was leaking. I wouldn't recommend this hotel nor stay again.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Ian from South Korea
Families with young children
Basement Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Decent hotel with a decent price
Traveled to Seoul with my family for 4 nights. The price was very nice and the breakfast was included so we were happy. The room size is quite small but the overall cleanliness of the hotel and the room is fine. Breakfast lady is quite cheerful and the menu is fine for the price we are paying. I would definitely recommend if you are staying for a short period of time.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

daniel from Singapore
Couples
Basement Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Small place up in the hill
Very small hotel up a steep slope, not really convenient especially after a tired day of Travelling. Friendly n responsive staffs. Pipe burst in the toilet on second day but they managed to fixed it. Breakfast it mostly the same every morning, can get a bit un-appetising after a few days. Very near to N Seoul tower.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

David from United States
Families with older children
Suite
Stayed 9 nights in June 2016
Good Hotel
Best location. Good value.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

William from Singapore
Families with older children
Basement Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great hotel on the hill
Everything is good. just that if you hate walking up slopes, then its not for you. Helpful staff at the front desk, especially one of the staff that is able to speak fluent English. Thumbs up :D
Reviewed June 23, 2016

KWOK from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior Twin Bed Room
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
Good to stay
Size of room is ok for my family with 2 children. Reception can speak English. The room is having a small window. That is good.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

ROY from Philippines
Families with older children
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
really friendly waitress, clean rooms, friendly staff
We had a pleasant stay here! We stayed for 4 nights and we were all very happy about having free breakfast, though simple, was enough to start our day. The Filipina waitress was very friendly and fun! A few 10-15 minutes walk from the train station though.A lot of Korean restaurants in the area and a grocery store.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Topaz from Israel
Couples
Superior Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Excellent location
Seoul is hugh city, so the location of the hotel is super important in my opinion. This hotel is 5 min walking from subway and from the meyong dong center. Very good value for money
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Kuok from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Basement Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
It is a best choice to stay.
Hill House hotel is locate at middle of seoul and it is covenient for us to walk to few attraction places without wasting t-money. The breakfast included was variety and the staffs was so friendly.the hotel is very clean and comfort to stay.The receptionist was nice and helpful. they do provide us a walk way map to go to namsan tower and few attraction places.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Weng from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Just OK
Bathroom's water pressure is inconsistent.
Reviewed June 07, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: