Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 617 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

CHI from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Small space but clean
Convenient location
Difficult to find the location but once familiar it's quite convenient. Very tiny room but neat and tidy.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nanchanok from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Small hotel but comfortable
Good
Small hotel but comfortable, near shopping area, easy to go to subway only 10-15 min walk
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Md from Bangladesh
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
"Great location but small rooms"
Neat and clean
Would be better if breakfast arrangment could be done at the same hotel.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Weng from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Convenient Location but small rooms
New, clean, modern and well kept
My 2nd time staying in this hotel. Location is very central. Close to the palaces along Gwanghamun, Insadong + (Bukchon Hanok village is a bit further away but still doable), city hall subway station, the famous city stream, across the street from Namdaemun & Shinsegae as well as Lotte departmental store, Namsan park + tower and of course Myeongdong. It was a toss up between here and Hongdae area but I chose this place again because of sensible location. You're really paying for the location only. The rooms are new, clean, modern with heated floors and are very well kept. Hotel has a lift with key card access. Room service on a daily basis with fresh towels, toiletries and I appreciate the safe in the room. Windows only available for single twin rooms and not standard double rooms. The only thing that may be negative is that there are a lot of nightclubs in the area and a lot of solicitors on the road at night. I have spent a total of 20++ days here between 2 trips and although was approached, never really felt threatened. Just kindly say no thank you and they move away fast. Take bus 6015 or 6011 from Incheon Intl airport. Get off at Namdaemun market. U need to cross the street, backtrack untill u see a bank and take a right. Go untill u see a GS25. Bus stop to hotel <10 mins. Take down the address, use google map under satelite and go to street view. U can't see the hotel but it's along the same row as GS25 and next to Y house. Enjoy your stay .
Reviewed November 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

POON from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Location and room but no curtain in bathroom
Great Location and room
Great Location (10mins to main shopping area, 5mins to metro) Clean and good room but it's strange that some rooms do not have window- curtain in bathroom (that means outsider can see what's happening inside the bath room) though the view outside is quite far. Due to the full booking, we cannot change to another room. We tried to stick the towel on the window to resolve the issue.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from China
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in November 2012
Small hotel but good service
good service from recepiton
The rooms are too small, and does not have window. The air condition is facing the bed, which make me feel cold during the night sleeping time. But the service from the reception is quite satisfactory, and they speak good English.
Reviewed November 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

nigel from
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in November 2012
The location is hard to find!
a small hotel
the hotel room is so small that i have to put my luggage at the door. is ok for a love hotel but no for real traveller. by the way they give me a energy drink that keep me up the whole day.
Reviewed November 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
not worth
no
price too high with such a small room clean room hard to find
Reviewed November 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

trenton from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Obscure Hotel, in city central.
Location, quiet, clean, daily cleaning
Bed/sheets/pillows were clean. Bathroom was clean, there was a tub. There was a daily maid service, which surprised me because I thought it was more of a motel. A/C Flat screen tv. Location was 5 minute walk to City Hall Subway station. 10-15 minute walk to Myeongdong and Namdaemun. Starbucks 2 minute walk. Staff was friendly Room was very small. The location was real random, down an alley, that at night could feel intimidating to some. It was near many restaurants and bars, so expect to see many drunk people at night. However, noise was not a problem. At this time, there is construction going on, and it did cause a problem with the elevator (Hotel is located on 3rd and 4th floor). Also, there was noise due to the construction. I do not know how long this will continue.
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from China
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
good service and good location
The hotel provide good service and facilities but rooms are a bit small. The location is very good which near Myeongdong and Namdaemon.
Reviewed November 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: