Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 617 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

claire from United States
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location!
3 beds, A/C, in the heart of Seoul.
I had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Irene City. But don't get it mixed up with Hotel Irene, which is close by.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

SITI from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Good Hotel
Spacious, clean and good location
It was a great stay. Will stay here again in the future
Reviewed June 14, 2015

nutnaree from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
good location but small and norrow room
good location/ good staff
Reviewed April 16, 2015

ADRIAN from United States
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great location for walking and ridding the subway.
Best things: affordable, own bathroom, location was unbeatable. When comparing price you can't find a better deal without loosing the bathroom and breakfast. Location is between two subways station
It was hot and small, not the best bed and a small tub. Aside from that, it was located between two subway stations. The strip it was on had lots of great bars and resteraunts and it was so easy to get to the airport, Seoul Station, gate, palace, and market. . .all of which are major attractions.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Ngan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Hotel Irene City
poor hotel
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Cherry from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great Value for Money except its hard to find
proximity to shopping centers, clean and neat
It was a great stay - staff were nice, room is neat and clean. Its quite a walk from the subway station and can also be hard to find since there is another Irene Hotel nearby (better have a clear map which you can show to locals if you need to ask for directions).
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Katrina from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
They should hire staff who speak english!
1. Convenient to subway and myeongdong area
It was okay but the Frontdesk Staff is giving me a hard time conversation. I asked for a weighing scale but they dont know how to operate and on thr wrong format. I ended up increasing my check in luggage which i should not be paying at all since they had it misled!
Reviewed December 04, 2014

CHUA from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great wifi
Great wifi and location.
The Wi-Fi was strong. There is computer near the front desk for use. However, it was not really clean. When I entered the room, the floor has hair and there is dust on the writing pad.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Foo from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Second stay and still satisfied
Staff friendliness, hotel location and housekeeping services.
Second visit to this place - first time was in 2013. Chose to come back to Irene City because of its convenient location (Very near to City Hall station, Namdaemun market and Myeong-Dong) and the abundant of restaurants and food stalls around. Room was small but cosy (the same room as we took last year - a double bed room). Do go for the double or triple single bed rooms if you're claustrophobic or need more space. To be honest, the double bed room that we took is barely enough space for two person to walk about and rearrange our luggages etc. But we managed and we liked the cosiness of the room. Room is very well equipped: Mounted TV on the wall, dressing table with mirror, safe lock, small refrigerator, hair dryer, water kettle, etc. Universal remote control (yay!) that you can use to turn off all the lights and TV without getting out of bed. They do have hot water/cold water dispensers in the hotel lounge area, and they have rentable electric socket adaptors that you can rent for 10,000 won, which you redeem it back at check out. The semi translucent glass door which leads to the bathroom is the only problem with this room but some people may like it this way. Housekeeping is top notch - coffee, cream and sugar replenished everyday, as is the face and bath towels and bed linens. Reserving the best quality of this hotel to the end - the hotel staff. Friendly and very helpful. Speaks four languages with ease (Japanese, Mandarin, English and of course, Korean) and is well mannered. Don't be afraid to ask them for recommendations for places to go and to dine in. Will we return to this place again? Most probably - though the other options around the area don't look too bad though.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Peifang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good location
Good location
Reviewed November 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: