Very good 7.4
Based on 1363 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1363 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

charintra from Thailand
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
The nice stay with Hyundai residence
location is quite good, near subtrain (3 lines connection), so it's easy to access to anywhere
the room is very clean. There is great for family to stay together in one family room. As it is a convenient store in the ground floor of the hotel, so we can find any stuff all 24 hrs. but for the breakfast is not so variety (only 2-3 menu) and not so yummy..... the most impressive point is the reception who are very friend and they can give us a useful information clearly and they advice in the point which we really need to know. they can speak at least 4 languages i.e. english, japanese, chinese, and of course Korean. for the weak point of this place is that this area is mostly the electronic shop. so, it not so lively at night and there is no tourism place around here. if you love going out at night, you cannot find in this area.. anyway, overall comment to this place for me is very good. Hyundai rescidence is reccommended.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

charintra from Thailand
Groups
Double
Stayed one night in October 2012
nice stay n comfortable hotel
good location hotel to access to any places
the room is very clean. The double room is big enough to have a space for any activities. the safety of each room is excellent as it has an online camera at the front of each room. As it is a convenient store in the ground floor of the hotel, so we can find any stuff all 24 hrs. but for the breakfast is not so variety (only 2-3 menu) and not so yummy..... the most impressive point is the reception who are very friend and they can give us a useful information clearly and they advice in the point which we really need to know. they can speak at least 4 languages i.e. english, japanese, chinese, and of course Korean. for the weak point of this place is that this area is mostly the electronic shop. so, it not so lively at night and there is no tourism place around here. if you love going out at night, you cannot find in this area.. anyway, overall comment to this place for me is very good. Hyundai rescidence is reccommended.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Tracy from Canada
Groups
Family Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Not as expected
Room size is very big
The room is clean in general but the towels on the rack are not clean. Luckily my friends and I bought our own towels. The location of this hotel is actually not very close to Dongdaimun. And since it's surrounded by some low-rised commercial buildings, walking back to hotel after sunset seems not a good idea if you are going alone.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Frank from United States
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great location but hard to find by taxi
location to shopping areas and sites. Esdy walking distance to bus and taxi line. Very friendly area abd staff was super.
Location was difficult to find by many taxi drivers. Room was clean but needed updatibg. No microwave, and had double room but only utenslies for one person. We had room on 11th floor,overlooking a nice park. made mistake of opening windows, because of air conditioning unit ovrr beds. We were eaten live by the misquotes...Breakfast was lacking, but still fine.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Rachel from Hong Kong
Couples
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
spacious room
free internet
this is my second time to visit seoul and booked this accomodation. It is quite near subway station, only 5 mins walk. The room is spacious and good lighting. It equipped with stoves and washing machine. It is also convenient to go to Myeongdong and Dongdaemun by walking distance.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Kien from Singapore
Business travelers
Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
good location
eith kitchen facilities
The hotel is small and clean with at the Ming Dong Area. The room has kitchen fcilities allow us to do some simple cooking ( for mulism ) instead of taking Korea food all the times
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Carmelita from Netherlands
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel, nice rooms
clean, nice room, nice view
The hotel was very nice, the rooms were clean and big. The bathroom was good and the kitchen was very convenient and clean. Walking to the metro was a little bit far, but 6/7 min walk isn't that bad. Plus you can choose from 2 metro stations, which are both almost 6/7 min walk.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

YAP from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
A self service hotel with helpful staff.
Feel like a home than a hotel.
A self service hotel that we have to bring all our luggages up to 13th floor by hotel troller. There are only two friendly staffs at the front lobby, they will show you the ways, foods and there are map available. our family room is big enough like a home with washing machine and a small kitchen but if u really want to cook you have to pay for the gas, washing clothings is free. A good stay but maybe can find a better one because there are lotsss of hotel in Seoul.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Paul from Australia
Families with young children
Double
Stayed 11 nights in September 2012
Great location but nothing else
Locaton and staff.
Great location and close to all attraction in Seoul. But cleaning is bit of issue. General cleaning was OK but curtain and air-condition is not that clean a all.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Stuart from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel but not good location
Spacious rooms
I like the hotel istelf as the rooms are large and clean and nice bathroom. However, although a residence, if you want microwave, cooking dishes etc you can get them, but at a charge ! The location I did not find convenient. Nothing nearby. It is in a very industrial area or furniture shops and printing shops so in evening there is no-where really nearby to stroll around or eat.
Reviewed September 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: