Excellent 8.1
Based on 3274 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3274 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

SERENA from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Great choice of hotel
Great location with easy access to shopping and airport limousine stop at your doorstep, underground link to the subway station and huge shopping complex. Friendly and helpful staff.
Situated in the heart of Myeong-Dong shopping district and opposite Lotte Duty Free/ Lotte Young/ Avenue L. There are many mandarin speaking sales assistants here catered for Chinese tourists. Rooms are quite old and carpets smell of cigarettes, but housekeeping cleans everyday so it's still a comfortable place to stay in. Although bustling in the streets below, the hotel rooms are quiet and peaceful, which is great after a long, tiring day of shopping and sightseeing. Hotel reception and housekeeping staff are very friendly and helpful. That makes the stay even more pleasant. I did not take the breakfast with room option as it's easy to find a variety of good and cheap food nearby. Nearest subway station Is connected via underground shopping centre. It rained everyday I was there so that helped. It is fairly easy to get around by subway once you're familiar with the different lines (colors). Get a subway guide and maps from the tourist information office. Be prepared for quite a bit of walking so wear comfortable shoes. If you take airport limo no. 6015, you will alight at the entrance as the bus stop is directly outside the hotel lobby. It's so convenient! When leaving, this is the first stop of the loop service so you will have a seat and space to stow your luggage. Go to the airport early if you want to claim tax refunds as it may take time going through the process.
Reviewed August 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lindy from Singapore
Family with young children
Junior Suite King Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
Value for Money
Very good location with subway station at walking de
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chek from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Wonderful Hotel in a great location
Location, Staff and Sevice
The Ibis Myeongdong is a great hotel centrally located in the main Myeongdong shopping district. There is a direct airport bus from Incheon Airport that stops right in front of the hotel. There are also 2 different train lines near the hotel making it easily accessible to various locations around Seoul. The hotel also offers a free shuttle service daily to bring you around to various tourist sites around the City. Nandaemum Market is also about 10 mins walk away. i've also tried the hotel's hot bath which was a little small but still clean and relaxing especially after a long day of walking and shopping. The hotel staffs are wonderful and speak pretty good English. I enjoyed my stay at the Ibis Myeongdong and will definitely return back to the same hotel for my future trip to Seoul.
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

tsz from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good
Good service,nice room and comfortable
Reviewed August 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tong from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good Location
Location, loaction, and location
Very satisfying, will come back for more stay.
Reviewed August 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Low from China
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Excellent location
convenience, a good view, good services
I think the rooms of the hotel is spacious enough. The location is excellent and the airport bus stop is just downstairs. The command of English of the staff is good and all of them are very nice. The environment is clean too.
Reviewed August 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Room looks old, everything is self-service
Free shuttle service, Next to shopping area, cafe downstairs
One of the weirdest hotels I have stayed with Reception at the highest level. There are posters at almost every floor claiming that they provide excellent room service. Anything but. You have to get everything yourself at the Reception, from pillows to mini ironing board. I reflected to Reception that the cleaner did not refill my supplies for 2 days. I do not know if the cleaner is egoistic or trying to be funny when the cleaner gave double of every supply for the remaining days. At the end of the stay the supplies could and did stack up to form a pyramid in front of the mirror.
Reviewed August 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Good Standard hotel
Breakfast, Clean & Location
It was at a good location and neat.
Reviewed August 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
basic
location and comfort
It was an ok hotel, good, clean and comfortable.
Reviewed August 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tuan from Malaysia
Couple
Junior Suite King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Good location in all aspects
Good Location & Facilities, Clean Room
I'm having my honeymoon with a great memories ever. Good location for shopping in Myeongdong. Near to Namdaedum market, N Seoul Tower and Lotte Departmental store. The room was big with really nice staff. Ibis will be my second home once i visit Korea again absolutely will stay there.
Reviewed August 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: