Excellent 8.1
Based on 3271 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3271 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Yee from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
The hotel is cozy and the location is excellent.
Cozy, comfortable, convenient
I have a very nice stay in this hotel, and I will be back again for my next trip to Seoul .
Reviewed March 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Not so pleas basic anmenities not available
Budget hotel but charged at 4-star price
Reviewed March 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Astrid from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
It's very well located. Heaven for girls, shopping
Location, shopping, food
Reviewed March 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eunice from Singapore
Groups
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Great location with airport shuttle at doorstep
Right behind the hotel is the main shopping area. You can find lots cosmetics brands and popular eating places here. The subway Euljoro 1 is just 5 mins walk away. Namdaemun Market is alsnearby
Reviewed March 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Heini from Finland
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Clean, close to public transport, helpful staff
Reviewed March 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Soon from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
It's a convenient, hotel space well planned.
Clean, spacious, comfortable .
The hotel staff is helpful. I feel that they are able to maximize the space even though the space is small.the hotel room feel spacious .
Reviewed March 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Welly from Indonesia
Business travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Reception not helpful. Room is clean butvery small
location, location, location
The hotel location is second to none. Nearby Myeongdong, Namdaemun. The room is very small, the amenities is minimum. They only provide towels and soap. When booking, we requested for 2 beds, but when checking in they said they were out of 2 beds room. So they gave us a queen-sized bed (which I think its too small for a "queen" bed).. So we spent 3 uncomfortable nights there.... We believe they have 2 beds (maybe in upper class booking) but they didnt bother to satisfy our request. So I'd say the reception service was not satisfactory
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Teo from Singapore
Solo travelers
Junior Suite King Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
comfortable & cosy
Great location, friendly staffs, staff can speak english.
Overall was good just that a bit disappointed with the junior Suite. I never expected it to be so small, not only the room but also the bathroom.
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremy from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Excellent hotel right in the heart of Myeong-dong
Location, cleanliness, quality
This is my 4th stay at Ibis Hotel in Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea. I keep coming back because the standard has never been lowered. The great location right in the heart of Myeong-dong, airport limousine bus stop literally right in front of the hotel, access to the subway and local shops, restaurants, 10 minute walk from Namdaemun market - it is the perfect place to park yourself if you want to explore the city. Clean but decent sized rooms for a city hotel. Small but cozy. Fast internet. Terrific staff. Easy check-in/out. Enjoy!
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United States
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Pretty darn good!!
1. Location, 2. Locations, 3. Affordability
We really liked our stay with the Ibis. We are a couple travelling to Korea for just a 3-night city romping. We saw lots of sights, did some shopping and had plenty of food and drink. The Ibis was in the heart of it all which made our stay so easy. The local area is great, centrally located and quite useful for getting around the city. The staff at the Ibis were helpful, spoke in a variety of different languages and were very friendly. Unless you make crazy buku, I would recommend the Ibis for sure.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: