Excellent 8.1
Based on 3276 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3276 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Vigrom from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Great location
Just steps away to myeong dong shopping street
Good stay although it doesn't come with breakfast . The choice of breakfast could have been better
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Grace from Taiwan
Groups
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location but workers are not so friendly as
bigger room than Skylark hotel III, great location for shopping and eating, airport shuttle bus stop is in front of the hotel
convenient, great location for shopping, dining and transport. The airport bus stop is right in front of the IBIS hotel. Nanta theater is 3 mins walking distance. Lotte department stores are across from the street. Room space is ok.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Peck from Malaysia
Families with young children
Junior Suite King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Basic rooms
Fantastic location
This is the second time we stayed here and this time I opted for Junior Suite since I am traveling with my family. Only later I came to know if you check in early (after 10 am) it is not chargeable, but I checked in at 9.45 am and the front desk charged me KRW33,000. I did ask for waiver, which they refused and after my vacation, I wrote a complaint. They apologised and offered free breakfast on my next stay. Room is basic and if you need just a place to stay then this is the hotel. Everything is nearby, shopping, food and public transport. You can access at least 3 major shopping centre easily - Lotte, Avenuel and Shinsagae. Nothing luxurious about the room and they also don't provide bell service so be prepared to lug your own bags. Not for those who likes luxury hotel with full service. I choose this hotel merely for its location.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Chadamas from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Awesome location for shoppers!!!
Great locations for shopping
Location is the best!!! Opposite Lotte Department Store. Myeongdong Market is just down the road. The train station is about 5 mins walk. Good size cleaned room with free wifi. Can only check in at 2pm but you can leave the luggages there if u arrive early. Will definitely stay there again next time. :)
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Jasslyn from Philippines
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Super great location but small rooms
Great location and good value for money
The hotel has a great location especially since it is located right at the heart of Myeong Dong shopping district. Service is fair although the rooms are quite small. Wi-fi is free. We highly recommend this hotel for its great location and good value for money.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
still the best location
location
does not disappoint. Second stay for the year. My only issue before was cleaning was not done well but now it's fine. Still the best location. It's like the center of different tourist spots and all within walking distance if you're up for it. Tourist spots like namsan tower, cheonggyeon stream, gyeongbokgung palace, namdaemun market, then just a few steps away is the myeongdong shopping area. Just across are the 2 known department stores lotte and shinsegae. 1hr travel to/from the airport via airport bus which stops directly in front of the hotel.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Steven from Philippines
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Modern, Cozy, small roomed hotel vgood location
Great location near shopping area , very nice and helpfull hotel staff
Everything was great, great location it's a stones throw away from the shopping area in myeongdong , airport bus stops right infront of the hotel, very helpful and accommodating hotel staff who spoke english :) ( which is a big +) , they also offered free shuttle service (one way ) to some of korea's nearby attractions ( you should be waiting on time though or else they leave you in a heartbeat .. ( yep they left us once , we were 5 mins late :P ) the hotel smelled very clean and fresh , small yet very cozy rooms , nice shower area very modern toilet wishy washes you in a push of a button, nice view of the city street considering its tiny window, daily fresh linens,free wifi within the hotel , no free bottled water but on every floor they have a water dispenser giving free hot or cold water 24/7 ... Yippeee! With a vending machine beside if ever youd like coffee or sodas ,no need to go down to a nearby convenience store. Everything went well ... until our last day's stay water dripped at the wall near our bedside soaking my cellphone but the phone's ok anyways so ill let this minor glitch go :D all in all we had a blast . I'll definitely be recommending this hotel!
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Sittipong from Thailand
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great Location. Center of Myeongdong.
small bed
Nice and comfortable hotel. Service as expect from Ibis hotel. You need to bring your own amenities i.e. shampoo, soap, shower cap and etc. They didn't provide much in the room. Queensized bed. Room is enough for 2 people but not 3.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

CHAN from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Standard 3* hotel
Good Location
This is same as other Ibis hotel in the world that you do not expect too much from 3* business hotel. It is at a great location but other than that everything else is just so-so. The carpet of the room is a little bit dirty and of course you do not expect any amenities, you will need to bring your own shampoo, shower gel etc. But this is the same as anywhere in the world with business hotel. However, it is not cheap either, with HKD 600 more I end up at Westin Chosun hotel which is just across the street and much nicer as it is 5*.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Suet from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Recommand for family travel
Large room and best location
I normally stay in boutique hotel in Seoul since this time i traveled with my mom, i decide stayed in this hotel. The room is large and comfortable, best location in myeong dong. however the price is high.
Reviewed December 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: