Excellent 8.1
Based on 1552 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1552 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

James from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Great Service
The location is great, the staff is super great and the lobby is fantastic
I was welcomed with smiles and great service. The staff is very polite and ensured I was happy. I booked five superior rooms four for four other individuals and one for me. While booking the rooms online I thought the Superior rooms were an upgrade to the standard room. We all paid for superior rooms, however received the standard rooms. There is a $30.00 price difference each night and we stayed five nights. I was told by the staff that the difference between the two rooms were the standard room is one bed and the superior rooms have two beds. I think the website is a little misleading. I am not sure way they still did not give us a room we reserved and they still charged all of us for the superior rooms and stayed in the standard rooms. There is a disconnect somewhere. Other than that the stay was fine. We did not eat in the hotel the cost was a bit pricey for us. But there are hundreds of other good restaurants in the immediate area. That was our second time staying there and each time was a good stay. Our next trip we have decided to try another local hotel.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Tan from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Overpriced, Room smelled of Smoke and Very Small
Locations near Itaewon station
The first red flag upon arrival was that the pricing displayed inside the hotel was the exact same as the "40% Off Discount" pricing we thought we snagged online. Turns out this is just to lure Western visitors to the hotel. The staff was decently helpful. Although when we entered our room we were immediately overtaken by the strong smell of cigarette smoke. We went downstairs to asked if the rooms were smoking or non-smoking (we were under the impression the whole hotel was non-smoking), to which she said that the WHOLE hotel is a smoking hotel. It was not until the next day that we found a card which said it was a non-smoking room. So either the receptionist was confused, or they just didn't want to deal with it. Breakfast is available for 19,000 Won, very overpriced. Do not go. Visit any one of the bakeries/coffeeshops in the area. Itaewon is a very international area, so that was the only saving grace. If you're headed to the airport, do yourself a favor a take a cab directly to Seoul Station ($6) and grab the Airport Express rail ($8) - it's even cheaper and fast than walking to the closest "Airport Limousine" (ie airport bus) stop. NOT RECOMMENDED. You can find much better deals elsewhere.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

YOON from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Very Close to Iteawon Station, Helpful Staff
Close to Pub Street, Very Close to Iteawon Station, Friendly and Helpful Staff
The hotel is located very near to the Iteawon station it is around 5 min walk from the exit 2 of the Iteawon station. The staff is very friendly and helpful they even help us to confirm our tour booking in Jeju as the Jeju operator does not speak English. In additional to that, they even help us to check our baggage allowance with the domestic flight operator. The staff of the hotel speak English and they are very helpful definitely recommend this hotel for all sort of travelers.
Reviewed November 18, 2014

jung from South Korea
Couple
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Very well located!! In itaewon!!
Location! Nightlife! Food area!!
I will be back 100%
Reviewed November 17, 2014

James from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
IP Boutique Hotel
Staff, food, decor
Had lots of fun. Convenient location to all forms of nightlife in Seoul. Plenty of coffee shops, convenient stores, and restaurants. Decor/design is welcoming, very artsy and colorful. Friendly & helpful staff. Their galbi tang was amazing, had to order it a second time. The rooms could use a little renovation, and maybe thicker doors or better sound proofing. Other than that, this place fulfilled my needs and more. Thanks IP Boutique.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Kenneth from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
enjoyed the hotel
friendly staff , location, cleaneness
enjoyed it
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Terence from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Comfortable Experience
1 Centrally located 2 Competitively priced 3. Well appointed rooms
The overall experience was good, the rooms were small but comfortable and well appointed. The hotel was modern, however the hallway was were a little on the dark side. The staff were very helpful, with a good command of English. The hotel was centrally located with a large variety of restaurants and bars in the area, with public transport close at hand. The limousine bus service to the airport was only a very short distance away. If I was to travel to Seoul again yes I would stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Brian from Ireland
Couple
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Weekend city break
Location, comfortable bed, easy check in/check out.
I have stayed here many times and always go back as its location is perfect and I always enjoy my stay.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

YIHAI from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Not valume for money.
room is clean, big, very romatics.
wifi signal is not strong at room, but the lobby is ok.
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
good hotel in great location
location, comfort, efficient staff
Reviewed November 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: