Excellent 8.1
Based on 1550 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

David from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed one night in September 2014
Chief Master Sergeant
Location, comfort, cleanliness
I loved it and will recommend to my co-workers.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

stella from Ireland
Couples
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good itawon location
Location, design and comfortable bed
This is not our first stay at this hotel and we will continue to return. It is well kept, comfortable and in a good location. We enjoyed our stay
Reviewed September 03, 2014

Russell from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Very Low water pressure
none
Relatively clean rooms. But the carpets could do with a more frequent deep clean. The water pressure in the shower on the 12th floor was the worst i have ever experienced for this type of hotel.The wifi was rather poor signal strength, with running about 50% for most of the time. Will not be staying there again!
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Opal from United States
Couples
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed one night in August 2014
Highly overpriced.
Location and staff friendliness
The lobby and outside gives an appearance of upscale boutique. However, once you step in the rundown elevator you get the bigger picture. The hallways are extremely dark and the rugs are stained appearing more like a love motel. The rooms are completely outdated from the 80s. Chairs had several shades of touchup paint, rugs were worn and stained and the room overall was like an upscale love motel. The minibar was completely stocked with outrageously priced items. They didn't even give you free toothbrushes. There is no privacy for the bathroom area is just a glass casing partially frosted. If you need to use it in the middle of the night there is no way to shield your partner from the flood of light. The walls are paper thin as well, so you hear everything from the people around you and in the hallway. This is the only "real" hotel in the Itaewon area, hence the prices, but it is far better to get a better hotel cheaper in another area with more perks and just subway into Itaewon. Trust me, we are expats living in Korea for the past two years.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Pang from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice hotel with good location
location, comfort, design
Room is clean and comfortable. Great location with lots of restaurant choices. Shopping and train station is around the corner.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

WENTAO from China
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good location of Itaewon
Just OK.
A bit expensive. Room is not that big.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Steven from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed one night in August 2014
Clean and Comfortable
The three best things about this hotel are the comfort for getting good sleep, the polite and professional staff, and the cleanliness.
IP Boutique is a pretty hotel, obviously remodeled sometime in recent years. Although I find it a bit pricey, overall, it is quite a comfortable place to get some rest after a busy day of sightseeing. It is surprisingly quiet, too, for being in such a busy area. For basic relaxation and a good night's sleep in a comfortable room, it is a good choice.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Olga from Poland
Business travelers
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Professional, stylish business hotel
price, style, location
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Olga from Poland
Business travelers
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Funky, fresh business hotel in shopping area
shopping, price, location
This is a cool hotel, not too big, good location for shopping. Rooms are spacious enough and clean. Lots of restuarant opportunities nearby. Will stay agian during next shopping trip to Seoul.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nicolas from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room Only
Stayed one night in June 2014
A nice treat
I love the room decor, the bed is really comfortable, and the view is nice
I love the IP Boutique Hotel. It's normally out of my price range, but great for a treat once in a while when I visit Seoul for the weekend.
Reviewed August 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: