Good 6.6
Based on 159 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 159 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.3
Sort by

Stephane from France
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Cheap but not worth more
Location close to the subway (Hapjeong)
I had been there already 2/3 years ago and it was ok at the time, but now it's really a run down motel that only has its cheap price to speak about. My room had two small windows, but the wooden curtain wouldn't allow to have both visible at the same time. One was about the size of an A4 sheet of paper (I checked). To be fair, the room was clean, including the sheets, and the bed was ok. However... The bathroom faucet was broken and not repaired during my stay. The bath faucet switch to shower mode was so hard I needed to use both hands to operate it. The toilet flush was not much better (needed several attempts to finally work). Internet was kind of ok, when the ethernet plug at the rear of the Wifi router wouldn't come off, which happened several times a day. I could never adjust the temperature of the air conditionner so that it's neither too cold not too hot. The staff was english-speaking and kind enough to to lend me an umbrella on a rainy day - I doubt it belonged to the hotel as the guy asked me at what time I would return it. Last, the baggage area is just an unattended open meeting room, which has a door directly to the outside. I go to Seoul about every month and this is about the worst hotel I can think of.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Pierre from Denmark
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Clean and tidy
good value for money well located and it has everything you needed
It was a good stay, nice staff, fast check in and they prepare everything you want But the bed would be so hard for westerners.
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Olivier from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in May 2014
Relatively comfortable no fuss place to stay
Next to subway and convenience store
Good internet and decent place if you need to near Seoul center for a couple of night but bedroom could be improved with simple things: a shower curtain please and soft pillows. The ones there are no so hard that they are unusable. It can be noisy due to the proximity of a large crossroad.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Carmen from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
No frills, nothing less, nothing more
location, hotel facade, and the giant flat screen
It was good. Didn't spend too much time in the room. Had good sleep too.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

William from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice hotel with good access to Hapjeong metro
Location, Check-in/Check-out, Jacuzzi tub
I stayed two nights at the Junibin Botique Hotel. I was on the 5th floor and found the hotel to be very quiet. From a western standpoint, the bed was very firm but this is quite common in Korea/Asia. The room could have been cleaned a bit more, but it was nothing to complain about. Overall it's a good and reasonably priced place if you want to stay in Mapo-Gu/Hongdae area.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Ka from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice bathroom
Nice bathroom, next to Pub, serenity
Reviewed November 04, 2013

ka from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Sightseeing
-
Plant all cover the hotel. no breakfast provided may be some insect inside the room, made me itchness and rash in next morning. ? leakage from bathtub or toilet, Anyway, very nice staff.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good location and fair rates for the rooms.
Location, Staff and Parking
My girlfriend and I only stayed for one night but the staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English. The room was clean and tidy. The window was tiny and you couldn't get any air flowing through the room. Plus the sink for the bathroom was next to the bed which it rather annoying. Other than that, a great little hotel, good location and cheap rates.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nicola from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
The worst hotel ever
none
This hotel was the most terrible hotel I have ever been to. I am Korean and I have visited many hotels in Korea. I've never been this unsatisfied. The bed was stiff, the wall was so dirty with stains, the whole glass under the sink near the toildet was so disgusting with old scum and stains. The elevator was stinky with some weird smell (disgusting) that I felt so disgusted every time I entered the hotel. The bathtub was in open space as part of the room, not as a seperated bathroom with a door (only the toilet is separated). The glass that was inbetween the bed and the bathtub was full of disgusting white stains from other people's showers. If you want to waste your money and feel disgusted, choose this room. NEVER AGAIN!!
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Inni from Finland
Couples
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in September 2013
The bathroom was dirty
location, rate, design
The room was nice and the staff helpfull, but the bathroom was extremely dirty!
Reviewed September 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: