Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 478 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Michael from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in August 2013
Worth more than what you pay.
Staff, Location and Fitness centre.
The highlight of Seokyo Hotel is the gym. The best gym I have been to in Korea so far and you pay so little to stay there!
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Wan from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
close to subway, very convenient
convenient, clean, comfy bed
We are very satisfied with our stay. The airport bus is just one minute walk from hotel. Subway is 3 minutes walk. A lot of restaurants and cafe around. Room is neat and clean.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Teejay from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
good hotel for short stay and shopping
location, near public transportation, near shopping/food
I was allowed an early-check in so that's good. Though, staffs at the reception were not that nice. There was not even a single staff who helped us carry our luggages. Actually, I didn't see much staffs at all. The room was ok. A little bit rundown but still clean. Bed was big but a little bit hard. Bathroom was ok, but a quite old. Has a fridge but everything needs to be paid. Only has a complimentary bottle of water. No coffee just one single bottle of water. When we checked in, the room was clean but I think the cleaning staffs forgot to empty the bin in the room cause there are still some rubbish in the bin. Though, the next day, when we came back to our room, the cleaning staffs did a really good job. There is no wifi in the room only in the lobby. BUT, there is free "HIGHSPEED" LAN (really fast internet!!! :)) in the room, which is really good if you have you're laptop. They do give you an ethernet wire in the lobby if you ask for it (mine was free of charge). Location wise: definitely 5-star. Convenience store, coffee shops, restaurants, shopping areas and bars are just around the corner. The subway is very near about 5-10 minutes walk from Hongik University Station Exit 9. The airport limousine is just right infront of the hotel so really easy access to the airport. Overall, ok hotel for short stays (1-2 days) for shopping, going out and touring Hongdae area. Would not recommend it for long stays cause I think you can get better hotels in the Myeongdong area for the same price. We just booked this hotel cause we wanted to go around Hongdae.
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Stanislav from Russia
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Just great!
Everything is fine!
Reviewed January 26, 2014

FARID from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed one night in January 2014
Hotel win on location but not service
location, near subway station
the hotel win on location but very bad on service so dont expect any help from their staff so its like you on your own.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

FARID from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Hotel win on location but not service
location, near subway station
It was pleasant stay, however the staff there are very unfriendly and unhelpful. Its like a hotel that "you on your own". but the area was located in a very convenient place for clubbers
Reviewed January 14, 2014

adam from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Very nice hotel, good location
Good location, airport train line, good night life
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Amanda from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Old and Overpriced
location, staff had good English skills, nice lobby
We paid more than we usually would for this hotel, as we trusted its 4-star rating. The hotel is very big and hard to miss; it's in the center of Hongdae, a short walk away from the Hongkik Univ metro. The lobby is quite nice, but we were very disappointed by our room. It was small, stuffy, and looked like its decor hadn't been changed since the 90's. There was thick dust behind the furniture.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

suk from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
good location, close to Incheon airport
good location, close to subway station, few minutes walk from the airport bus stop
Good location as it just takes approx. 45 mins by bus to reach the hotel. The airport bus stop just located nearby to the hotel. Room are clean and tidy. But the television is a bit old fashion... If it can provide free wifi at room will be more convenient
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Wonny from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
Did not have hot water. no wifi in room
friendly staff
I will not be staying here again due to the fact that i did not have hot water in the morning for my shower and there is no wifi available in the rooms.
Reviewed December 31, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: