Excellent 8.1
Based on 512 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 512 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Jaclyn from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good but space is small
Everything was awesome but the rooms were quite small
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Sungsoo from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Seoul Palace
The room I had was supposed to be a non-smoking room but it still smelled. Got a new room but still the same. I can't figure out why the finess facility cannot be accessed from the hotel rooms, which are most illogical design I have seen. You have to go down to the main floor and walk half way to the end of the building and walk up steep three floors. . I hope that new Sheraton management will fix this.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Robin from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Ants in the bathroom
I was about to take a bath after getting into the city, but then I noticed there were tiny ants crawling around the caulking of the bathtub, so I called down to let them know. The best they could offer was to "upgrade" my room after I found ANTS in the one I was already staying in. I would suggest that someone develop a much more customer-friendly solution to a problem such as that because people do not like the thought of paying that much to be in a hotel in Gangnam to sleep in a room with ANTS IN IT!!!!!! It isn't something you should so lightly brush off, and it yet they did. I would suggest they go out of their way to make amends for something like that at a hotel that is considered a five star hotel! Not even the offer of a refund, or a free breakfast, or a free meal, or a free stay at another time. Just send some guys up to take photos and jibber jabber while they spray the ants. It isn't the first time I've stayed in a place with bugs, but when I stayed in those other places I was paying 20 dollars a night on an island in Thailand!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Travis from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Transition
Even thought the hotel was in the middle of a transition, our stay was very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Sujin from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Clean, comfortable, and kind
Everything was good. :)
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Ed from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Best valued hotel
Whenever I come to Seoul, I stay in this hotel! Value, staff service, features, location all excellent. I've been told that the hotel will be a Sheraton hotel soon and hope to maintain same price and service.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Hakmin from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good Location, but wifi is not free
Room is clean, location is very good. But wifi is not free, so it is very suitable for biz traveler
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Teeratat from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Nothing special
It was clean and nothing much about ut
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Won from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in May 2016
Good
Better than expected. Breakfast can be better
Reviewed June 06, 2016

Robin from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
It is good for what you are asked to pay in Seoul in that area
The staff has always been courteous and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was nice, but it would have been great if they gave a breakfast to our son as well. That's a bit of a scam, but not out of keeping with the rest of them. The pool is nice, too, but it isn't really for kids. The room they gave us was supposed to be an upgrade, but the only thing different from the 'family room' and the 'twin' room was how high the ceilings were, and that makes absolutely no difference when the space is not being used in any productive way and the room is the exact same size.
Reviewed May 05, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: