Excellent 8.3
Based on 324 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 324 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Justin from Australia
Couple
Korean Style Double Room
Stayed 10 nights in March 2016
well located
Nice staff, excellent location behind main street in Insadong, room was large, comfortable and clean.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

qi from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
fantastic!
such awesome place. the staffs are helpful and polite. the place was clean. the place is so convenient as there are many eatery places around this hotel.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

hiromi from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location, friendly staff!
Super friendly/informative front desk staff members, my room was very clean and nicely appointed with all the necessities. Highly recommended^^
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Jonathan from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Great hotel and location
The location was great, the room had just been renovated so it was new and clean, the staff was super friendly and very helpful.
Our stay at the Sunbee was great. The location is great, there is lots to see within walking distance and the subway stations were close by too. The staff was so helpful and accommodating with us. They helped us to arrange tours and helps us with things to see in the area. The rooms are being remodeled and we stayed in a room that was just finished. It was a very comfortable room.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

MARIAN from Brazil
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great location and friendly staff!
Location, staff, big room!
Good location easy to find, many restaurants around the area!
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Jeramaine from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
A very nice hotel near Insadong
Location, value for money, hotel amenities
Reviewed December 28, 2015

David from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Seoul
Service, cleanliness, location
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Mark from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Sunbee visit number 2
The people at the front desk were fantastic, check in and check out was smooth and the rooms were clean, neat and comfortable
This is my second time staying at this hotel. I think the service, location and comfort are fantastic. When I visit Korea I will be staying here again.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Tetsuko from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location and reasonable cost
Location, Roomy, Clean
It was my first stay at Sunbee Hotel. I prefer to stay at the area and reserved this hotel becuase my favourite hotels were more expensive than expected this time. It may be hard to find the hotel if you are not familiar with the area and it is very dark on the alley at night. The room is fairly large and simple. Fortunately I stayed at the newly refurbished room and it looks cleaner and newer (though the paint and glue smell annoyed me a lot). The breakfast is included in my reservation plan but I recommend you to enjoy breakfast at the local restaurant (yes, you can enjoy breakfast at Insadong, anyway.)
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Dicken from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Book early for a good price and it is perfect
Staff helpfulness, room and location
Superb
Reviewed October 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: