Excellent 8.6
Based on 890 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 890 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great Hotel but rooms a little small
Beauitful room with cozy concept
great hotel to stay in for a good relaxing holiday. the rooms are beautiful and the concept is cozy. the bed is nice a soft with all controls beside your bed. you can also control your curtain without moving off your bed. with the cozy set up of the rooms you will forget the size of the rooms. staffs of the hotel are friendly and helpful and they speaks good english. for those who are heading for a good and relaxing holiday. i feels that this is a great hotel to stay. those who love shopping, moving around is never a problem, as you can walk from hotel to myeong-dong through underground shopping within 10 mintue. overall i will give them 9 out of 10 for this hotel.for the hotel foods i don't normally eat in hotel, as i prefers the local foods stalls by the streets.
Reviewed October 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Impeccable Service
Central location, excellent restaurants, great service
A wonderful hotel for business people with good location (opposite City Hall) and right above the metro. The service cannot be beaten and the rooms, although small, are well equipped and modern with a funky feel.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
modern hotel with great service
right at the city and accessible to the food and shopping area.
i was thrilled by the services and the hospitality of the staffs. may go back again and recommend others who plan to there.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location
Location, service
Great location and customer service. However, the room was not impressive. The breakfast buffet was terrible. And the gym/pool is located at a separate building which is not of 5* standard at all.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Debbie from United States
Family with older children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Beautiful hotel
luxurious, big rooms, clean, lots of options for meals and great spa
I didn't think the room would be that big since most rooms in asia are small.Nice to be able to fit 3 adults in 1 room. It should have free internet access, the one negative about the hotel.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Very nice hotel with good location
Location and cleanliness
We really enjoyed the location of the hotel and its hotel room, although not big but very nicely arranged. The only issue is that the bed is a bit small for three person family.
Reviewed October 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Maki from Japan
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great location, good service, beautiful facility
Great location in the center of Seoul for sightseeing
Overall my parents and I had a great experiences at Plaza Hotel. If you want to stay at 5-star hotel in the center of Seoul, there's only Lotte and Plaza available. The hotel's location is great. We could walk around and use a cab without worrying about traffic jam so much. The hotel staff can communicate well in English or Japanese and provided me the great information about restaurants. Services and skills at the hotel's spa were excellent at reasonable price compared to prices in Tokyo. I also enjoyed the large bath every night. Only challenge that we had was I couldn't get a room with twin beds for my parents. Because there was a limited number of rooms with the twin beds at hotel. And the hotel was fully booked during our stay. It might be worth to try Lotte and other 4-star hotels in this area to see the values to stay at Plaza.
Reviewed October 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice room, generally good service
Beautiful furnishings, great view
We were upgraded to an Executive Suite (which actually felt smaller than the Premier, but was much better appointed) for two nights. We live in Korea, near Seoul, so were just enjoying a relaxing break during the country's Chuseok (Thanksgiving) holiday. Most things about the hotel were quite nice, but it was a bit annoying that the athletic center was in a separate building. It was also frustrating that we would have to pay extra to use the sauna and bath. I also thought that the room was a bit small to be called a suite.
Reviewed October 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great location. near palace and shops.
location.
best hotel in seoul by far for location. decent enough. small rooms, but very modern and nice looking.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great location
near the palace and shops. also the markets. modern hotel although the rooms are a bit small.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: