Excellent 8.6
Based on 890 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 890 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

ADRIAN from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Locatrion
Clean, good location and many food options available
We checked in as a couple and with our baby boy who is 14months old. The hotel staffs were very friendly and showed us where to go around in Seoul.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Good hotel
Room, pool, breakfast
The Plaza Hotel majestically overlooks the main plaza in Seoul’s central district. The rooms are surprisingly small, but very well equipped and much more modern than the rest of the hotel, having been renovated fairly recently. The gym and pool in the hotel are excellent, as is the breakfast, although the hotel does seem to have a rather high-handed attitude about where guests are allowed to sit – be prepared!
Reviewed January 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Saiful from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Excellent place & well suited with the price
good access & view
felt comfort & welcome as a guset
Reviewed January 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YEE from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Good location
I chose the Plaza Hotel because of its location. It's gym facilities are excellent. The room is cosy.
The bad thing about the hotel is its ro service.
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hwee from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Best value I found in Seoul
The option of a suite at an excellent rate was the best value I could find in Seoul! The location was also excellent, being within walking distance to many places. The wifi was free n strong.
As a mummy traveling with young kids, I was set on finding a hotel which has spacious rooms and even better, an affordable suite with a separate living area so that hubby and I didn't hv to sit in darkness after the kids slept. I did a thorough search and no other hotel could offer me what The Plaza could! We snagged a suite which has a kind bed in one room and the livng area and wardrobe in another room. It wasn't big but it was new and very comfortable. Having the suite at almost the price of a room in many of the big name hotels was one of the best things in our Seoul stay! We enjoyed many couple moments and family moments, and I was able to pack, watch tv and surf the net and eat supper with the kids asleep in the other room. The door between the room n living area was very sound proof and that was another bonus. Another great thing is that the hotel is we connected underground, which was impt as it was sub-zero during our stay. We could just go to the basement of the hotel which leads to an underground mall with eateries, shops and nail parlours (!!!) and that leads us to Lotte mall as well as Myeongdong! It was also within walking distance (above ground and outside) to many eateries, two palaces, Namdaemon, the Seoul Museum of Art, a church with English services where we attended our Christmas Eve service, and we even walked to Seoul Station! The only small thing that was lacking was that the hotel did not provide shower gel. There was Hermes (!!!) shampoo and conditioner and lotion but just no shower gel which was odd. I also had to ask for a hot water flask to boil water. Oh but their saving grace was the nespresso machine with three pods daily! I'd definitely choose to stay at The Plaza again when I visit Seoul in future!
Reviewed December 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shing from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Good Location
Hotel is very Clean, Location is very Subway, It is Value for Money
Reviewed December 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

julien from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Plaza
room / service / location
Reviewed December 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arakawa from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Beautiful
Clean,kind stuffs,good location
That was second time to stay there and both of time I had good time!
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maryanne from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Great location
Great location, modern hotel, good wifi
Very well located, with easy walking to most sights. Complimentary ticket was also given to entrance to the nearest palace. Good concierge services and recommendations, and easy access to airport limousine bus (just on the side entrance). Rooms felt small though, and will be a squeeze if there were 2 people in the room. Rooms weren't service properly on some days during the stay, also didn't like the idea that the swimming pool and gym access is in the building next door, which meant that one has to put on their warm gear in winter just to cross the side street to get to the next building.
Reviewed November 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YANG from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good location
excellent staff. good location. one of the best suites around.
I always stay in this hotel on my annual trip to seoul with my wife.
Reviewed November 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: