Very good 7.3
Based on 530 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 530 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 3.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

linda from Thailand
Couple
2 Bedroom Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location
in town
I got a big room with 2 bedrooms and furniture. very pleased to stay there.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

linda from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
lovely hotel
in city center
I very satisfied with the room. A little bit sad with check-in time which is 15.00 hrs. due to we arrived there at 13.00 and have to wait for 2 more hours. However, this was appectable that we can leave my baggage at the counter. Totally fine
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in July 2012
Excellent Suite
Large and Modern with new flat screen tv and all kitchen needs
A Very convenient place to stay with Outback Restaurant on the 2nd floor and 7 11 on the ground floor. Every 40 minutes the bus to the Incheon Airport stops right out front. 1 hour to the airport.
Reviewed July 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Naaman from Canada
Family with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Good location
Right next to the subway station. Efficient front desk service.
The front desk service was efficent as I completed the check in within two minutes. The room is spacious with all the necessary electrical appliances. The overall experience was good.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Angela from Singapore
Group
Superior Double
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice room but need improvements in service
Roomy, washing machine, kitchenette, cooking facilities, comfy beds
My friend and I stayed for 4 nights. First night was booked via Agoda while the other 3 nights were booked via our travel agent in Singapore. We were very happy with the room, think we were upgraded to a suite or something. The room for the first night was meant to accommodate 4. There were 2 rooms with queen beds in each room. The room for the next three nights was very roomy and comfortable as well with two queen beds in one huge room. We even managed to use the washing machine and dryer. Our friends also cooked the famous Korean instant noodles! Yummy! However, there are a few flaws which I think made the hotel the worst i've seen in Seoul. (1) The lobby is not on the first floor. There was no proper signage to show where we should proceed with the registration. Lucky we had our tour guide (who was there to drop us off) to find out from the hotel staff at the ground level. (2) On arrival, the staff informed us that the room type that we booked via Agoda is better, so we had to change room for the second night onwards. We had to check out and then check into another room. I do not have a problem with that, but the staff refused to settle the administrative matters at one go. So on the second day, we had to check out at 8am for our itinerary and be back to check in at the end of the day since they were unable to get another room ready on the morn. We thought that the staff were not very accommodating with regards to the admin matters, nor did they express the will to want to help. (3) The staff at ground level has zero command of English and is absolutely unwilling to help! Every little thing he will direct us to the third floor. For all four days, we have no helpful staff at the hotel! Overall, good rooms with very poor service!
Reviewed July 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Junior Suite
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great for a family with older children
it is very near restaurants and convenience stores
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a spacious living room. Comes with a kitchen with all the ameneties.Perfect for our family summer vacation. We enjoyed our stay in Vabien.
Reviewed June 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from Hong Kong
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Convenient location, nice room
Nice kitchen
Enjoy the nice trip and the nice service apartment.
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Soon from Singapore
Family with older children
Standard Double
Stayed one night in June 2012
rooms is spacious but location is out
location not great
front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. when ask for help on sight seeing & shopping tips, the staff are very helpful. the airport bus stop is just right in front of the hotel. there is a washing cum dryer machine in each apartment, hence washing is very convenient. need to provide your own detergent for washing
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Risako from Japan
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Not bad
location is good
It was really confusing that the front desk had moved to te 3rd floor without any notice.
Reviewed June 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

WEI from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great Location
Great Location, Spacious and clean room
Great Location, Seodaemun Subway station is almost next to the hotel, Airport Limousine Bus is right at the doorstep, very convenient to travel around. When we checked in to the hotel room we realized that the room was not cleaned up, but they upgraded us to a much bigger room and free breakfast coupons, to make up for it. Although most of the hotel staff could not really speak or understand english, they are generally polite and helpful. There was a blackout in the morning during the last day of our stay, which lasted for quite awhile. There wasn't any notification to inform the guests until a few hours later, which I feel could be better addressed and improved. Overall, the room is very spacious and clean, with 7-11 just right downstairs, it is very convenient.
Reviewed June 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: